We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday house in prime location with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, The Yellow House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, The Yellow House.
At Zuta Kuca is the yellow gable with small window, towards the top right of the photo View south from all terraces Zuta Kuca (4 terraces in Upper Apartment)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, The Yellow House.
At Zuta Kuca is the yellow gable with small window, towards the top right of the photo
View south from all terraces Zuta Kuca (4 terraces in Upper Apartment)
Entrance to Zuta Kuca, Kanli Kula in background (private parking left of entrance)
Covered summer kitchen terrace, Upper Apartment
Original barbeque in Mediterranean garden (vines, figs, pomegranates, oranges and lemons)
Double bedroom (with ensuite bathroom and door to south terrace) Upper Apartment
Bathroom (ensuite) Upper apartment
Double bedroom with private south terrace, attic floor, Upper Apartment
Top terrace
Top terrace
Twin room, beds can be moved alongside each other, Upper Apartment
Sitting room, looking out to south terrace, Upper Apartment
Sitting room with wood burner for cosy winter holidays (wood provided) Upper Apartment
Kitchen area with doors to east terrace and summer kitchen (off screen on rigth of photo) Upper Apar
Additional toilet & basin (in both apartments)
Private paths and gates for each apartment to heart of Herceg Novi old town (one minute)
Evening view from terraces over Herceg Novi Old Town and Forte Mare
View over old town of Herceg Novi from Kanli Kula
View to east over Kanli Kula, one of three fortresses in Herceg Novi
Panoramic sky views from terraces
Shop in the local market, 2 minutes walk
Herceg Novi harbour and Forte Mare, miles of different beaches, cafes and restaurants both direction
Church, Bella Vista square
Typical pathway, Herceg Novi Old Town
Deserted Austro-Hungarian prison. Mamula Island
Rose harbour, opposite Herceg Novi
Mirista Beach, with excellent restaurant, short boat ride from harbour
Montenegro  Coast, Herceg Novi on the left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JennyRobs...
Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant holiday house in prime location with fabulous views”
Reviewed 12 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

It only takes half an hour to drive from Dubrovnik airport and there is parking space right by the house. The house has a high standard of decoration and is very clean. There are two lovely balconies where you can sit or lounge admiring the view of the sea and the town below. We stayed in February and had a variety of weather but there is always something to do. It was nice cosying - up to the log burning stove in the evening.
Everything is in walking distance including shops,restaurants, historical buildings and coastal walks. Boats are available for hire to visit other towns on the coast line.
Really enjoyed our stay there, especially our trip up the mountain, where we had a lovely walk in the snow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony enjoying the view
Liked least: The steps, but they weren't a problem
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickSB
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Tranquil Holiday....”
Reviewed 10 March 2012 for a stay in February 2010

We visited Herceg Novi in February 2009 (not 2010) and had a fantastic time. Our stay in the "Yellow House" was perfect. The location was excellent, with stunning views of the sea and the accomodations were the best we have had over the years. The town is charmong and ther are some very nice restaurants and markets. We did a few day trips which were very nice indeed. We highly recommend this house if you visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.....
Liked least: hmmmmmm. I can't think of anything.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellingto...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning view, stunning town and stunning acommodation.”
Reviewed 11 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Very well modernised, equipped and furnished 3 storey house no more than 1/4 mile from the promenade, but probably 200 feet up giving stunning views to the Adriatic. Herceg Novi is not a town dedicated to the tourist, but caters very well for them with a plethora of inviting cafes, bars and restaurants, some 20-30% cheaper than their equivalents in Spain or Portugal. Churches, castles and other antiquities abound, and all within short (if sometimes steep!) walking. We stayed at Zuta Kuca for 2 weeks and pre-booked a taxi from Dubrovnic for about €45 each way and felt no need to hire a car. There are plenty of boat trips to local towns should you want a change of scene. We didn't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The steps!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leoduff
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must be the best views in Montenegro, wonderful ambiance and privacy but everything a short walk away.”
Reviewed 28 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We had never been to Montenegro before but loved Herceg Novi, the weather was beautiful and the house stunningly decorated and private. The beautiful old town was close enough to simply walk round within a few minutes, with plenty of very pleasant cafes and a great choice of restaurants, especially along the beach front.
Shopping was a pleasure, with a friendly grocers.
I am an artist and I was thrilled to be in the midst of such outstanding natural beauty, I am definitely planning to return and paint the local landscape.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia G
Udine, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
thank you for your review, I know these things take time and it is much appreciated. We are very happyy that you really enjoyed At Zuta Kuca, and the lovely old town of HercegNovi. We try and keep all nice and well equipped for our guests and it is kind of you to mention this.
welcome back any time! leo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing