We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun

First open sky theatre I've been to, and it is perfect for those hot summer night. 10 out of 10 in... read more

Reviewed 29 June 2016
365ana14
,
Belgrade, Serbia
great view around

Herceg Novi is full of such fortresses and all I've been through. I am sorry that no one has... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2013
kasjeta
,
Split, Croatia
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
11
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Herceg Novi is full of such fortresses and all I've been through. I am sorry that no one has written about other fortresses. Maybe they were not even on them because they have to climb a lot to them. I visited them all with my girlfriend and daughter :) This is the most preserved fortresses and the closest city. Theatre is cleverly located in this beautiful castle.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank kasjeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Although this theatre is pretty old (think stone seats), it regularly hosts concerts and theatre productions. It's quite lovely because it's open air and it opens up to the sea in the background.
It takes some stairs to get up there, and the fee to get it is about 2 euros, and totally worth it. The view from above and very nice as well.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Travel_Bug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My family and myself visited Montenegro in the summer of 2012. We we pleased with the relative cleanliness of the beaches and water which was crystal clear. There is a lot of walking to reach the beach and a lot of "climbing" to get from the beach. Also I felt there was not much of a choice when it came to the supplies from the local supermarkets. We found it difficult to get hold of a good steak to prepare in our rented apartment.

The old town and the Theatre are very beautiful but access can be difficult for those with walking problems - requiring wheelchairs. As my wife and I are pretty fit people, we did suffer somewhat with all the stairs. That being said, if artificial paths are created it would spoil the authenticity of the place.

Definitely worth a return visit that we will extend to other cities and towns on the bay of Kotor.

Date of experience: June 2012
Thank Dennis_Oliver_Douma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews