We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garni hotel Prezident
Nearby Hotels
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Regina(Palic)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galleria(Subotica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Hipodrom(Subotica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
8
14
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
14
7
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The hotel is not a 4* as it's rather old, very small double beds, uncomfortable mattresses.
The bathroom is old as well as the rooms.
There is an air conditioning in the room looking over the swimming pool.
The swimming pool is of an ok size considering.
Breakfast is terrible, very poor and not tasty.
The park around the hotel as well as the lake are really nice for a walk.
However, we couldn't find any restaurants to have dinner on the decent walk range.
All in all, overpriced.
The good thing was that we got an extra bed for a 4 yo free of charge.
There is a good size parking.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Nice place to stay, but don't expect high luxury. The room seems to need some renovation, but the service is good, generally. The spa is ok, breakfast is good and staff is kind and professional! The location is perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olja_Olivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

To start with this: The hotel has 4 stars.
Does it complies with 4 stars rating? Absolutely not.

1. The room.
Spacious, well lighted, very well heated. Nice, comfortable bed. Air conditioner, TV, free wifi which works excellent.
No sound isolation. We could hear almost every word in the room next to ours. And vice versa I suppose.
Well maintained, but walls show need for refreshment - there are spots of dirt sporadically.
Closet is very tight for two persons.
There are enough plugs, but neither one by the beds.
Coffe table and two comfortable chairs - these really enriched and enobled the room. I enjoyed drinking coffee there.
Unfortunaltely, no terrace.
No kettler, which is a standard for 3 stars hotels in Europe.
Very tight desk. Any larger laptop, and there is a problem working on it. I can't remember for any reason for that, the room is big enough to host comfortable and functional desk.
Room was well cleaned every day.
2. Bathroom
Spacious, but with incredibly small shower cabin. I don't understand why - there is enough place for a much bigger cabin or a bath.
Tap and a shower need either cleaning or replacement. There are spots on it - I could not figure out was it dirt, rust or peeled protective cover
A shower is just a shower. With a holder which is not adjustable in any way.
But there is plenty of hot water.
Usual ammenities are there (shampoo, soap, etc), but not the shower gel and body lotion. There are slippers and bathcoat available.
3. Spa
Contains of gym, pool and jakuzzi.
A pool is just a pool, without additional jets and streams as most spa pools have. There is a small "swallow tail" shower, which occasionally works.
Jakuzzi is a special story: it works only 15 minutes in 45 minutes (15 minutes working, 30 minutes resting), and additionaly does not work at all a few hours (between 2 nad 4 pm) and after 8 pm. So using jakuzzi demands serious adjustments of guest's time and plans. The pool is also not avaliable after 8 pm. All this finally makes spa not nearly available as offered.
4. Breakfast
Enough in quantity, poor in diversity: eggs, sausages, bacon, musli, cheese, ham, some salads, occasionally corn bread and cheese pie. One sort of jam, one sort of bread, one sort of juice. Coffee, milk and yogurt. Four stars hotel should offer much more.
5. Location is really fantastic, on the very shore of the Palic lake.
6. Service and staff
All compliments. Very proffesional,quick, and helpful. A hotel should be proud of them.

Apart of not complying with rating and serious remarks about the spa and sound isolation, the hotel does offer quite nice conditions for rest and relaxation. However, I can not recommend it as a first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Nice Hotel, very well kept.
Rooms are small but have all that you need.
The best things are the pools. Indoor pool small but with warm water, very nice for kids. The outdoor pool is cooler. Big enough for swimming and with very clean water.
The restaurant is nice, and the food is good. But for lunch and dinner you choose one of 10 dishes form the menu. And this is OK, except that with all the dishes you get French fries. And after 3 or 4 days eating French fries twice a day you get sick of it.
The location is very nice. Just next to the lake. You can enjoy nice peaceful walks around the lake. There is several restaurants and coffee shops near by.
For small kids, there is small and nice playground just next to the hotel. And another bigger one very close by.

All in all, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darko_bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We booked out 9 rooms in July for our Family Reunion. What you need to remember is that a 4 star hotel in Serbia is not what you would get in a 4 star in Australia. We were surprised that not all rooms had air conditioning & with the temperature in the high 30's it was needed so some room shuffling had to be done. The bathroom & bedrooms have been slightly renovated but a few small details fail them. For example - torn bed covers & old toilet seats. Over all the hotel is great & the staff are lovely and accommodated our big groups requests without issue. Great pool & plenty of sun chairs made for a great days enjoyment. I recommend a massage while your there. Take a hairdryer as the one in the room is useless & weak. No iron in room so bring that too otherwise you can iron your clothes in the office, yes the office, they don't have irons to lend out. I would go back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Mirjana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews