We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This is absolutely one of the best 5 star hotels I have visited, I loved it so much.
Amazing staff, fabulous food, this hotel truly has a soul, nothing like similar hotels in the area that look quite superficial.
Highlight is definitely the outstanding restaurant terrace overlooking the bay. I believe this hotel is going to be one of the best in the Mediterranean area.

Room tip: The room in the area protected by unesco
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelinaSWildorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Perast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Melina,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is of the utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Perast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The hotel has just opened. Overall it is a nice property. It is 15 min drive from Kotor. The rooms are nice and spacious. Excellent noise insulation.

There is a small beach area that belongs to the hotel with sun beds etc. The sea water is fairly cold and is a bit smelly (it is better to swim in open sea which is 20-30 min drive from Perast), the entrance to water is from a platform and it is deep.

The breakfast was ok. Few days they did not have a buffet, only a la carte. The selection was very limited - I assume it was due to the lack of guests.

The car can be parked in a public parking at the entry of the town.

They do not have a proper concierge function even though front desk personnel was very insightful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zilonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Perast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service, as well as our hotel's extensive facilities, provide a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Perast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Wonderful 5* property, service is excellent, rooms are spacious and clean with fascinating views at the islands, you can perfectly see all cruisers entering the bay of Kotor. Breathtaking!!
Very friendly and positive staff, ready to help with any doubt you may have.
Food is just delicious, even thought I had breakfast included, which was delicious, i decided to stay for dinner rather that experience restaurants nearby that didn't seem so attractive, and I am glad I made this decision.
Now, SPA is still half-finished, pool is breathtaking, I just hope you will be open soon for massages and other treatments.
There is a beach club in front of the hotel that I didn't have chance to use, but looks very attractive.
This is newly opened property, I bet that in a year it is going to be without any doubt the best 5* property in the area. Thank you, and I am definitely looking forward to coming back soon.

Room tip: Smecchia part of the hotel- Used to be a palace in 18th century!!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank makanamidi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Perast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Perast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

As a regular Iberostar guest, I was so exited to see what Iberostar has to offer with this historical place. I was amazed how beautifuly preserved was outside of the hotel, and how beautiful hotel was inside. They thought on every little detail. Today is the first day, and must say that everything went perfectly. From the check in (btw thanks for the cold towels, it was crazy hot outside, this woke me up) drink on the welcome, helpful staff, amazing restaurant and unforgettable views make this visit like fairytale. Swimming pool and spa area well done. Clean and very nice rooms, spacious, bathroom amazing. Coffee machine and kettle are also in the room, complimentary. One word AMAZING. Bravo Iberostar, well deserved 5 stars.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DukeofTravelWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Perast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear guest,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your arrival and first day at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us to read your review and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Perast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel hasn’t been opened yet. The opening is planned on 1st of August but no one informed us and we came all the way for nothing.

We were surprised because we double checked the reservation, saw a review on trip advisor written by other guest and also saw some photos from the opening ceremony on the hotel Instagram page.

We tried to book a hotel boat (a free beach shuttle which was promised on the web site) but the manager explained us “the shuttle” is an ordinary 5 minutes cruise to see the nearest island (swimming wasn’t allow there) and we had to pay for the boat. We did so

Another surprise was a hotel restaurant. We saw some guests eating lunch and asked for a table. The manager, Bojana, refused the reservation because the restaurant wasn’t open too. The guests we saw were just checking the menu, she said.

Bojana offered us another hotel in a different city but we wanted to visit Perast (it was the reason we came to Montenegro).

After 4 hours from our arrival Bojana apologised us for the situation and offered us a light lunch or a taxi to the one of closest city. She said that the situation isn’t her fault and in fact, the hotel director is guilty, not informing us about the opening delay (she said, he personally didn’t want to speak to us because we arrived on Sunday).

Bojana was very helpful and invited us to book a room in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rafalmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Perast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share your experience of your reservation process of our unopened hotel. We sincerely regret your disappointment that our establishment was not prepared in time for your holiday, due to circumstances out of our control. We are delighted to inform you that our beautiful, five-star hotel in the heart of the Balkans and sheltered by the sea and the mountains, has now proudly opened its doors to the public and it would be an honour to serve you in the future, once more we apologise for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Perast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews