We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Podgorica(Podgorica)
US$121
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ziya(Podgorica)
US$139
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel New Star(Podgorica)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M(Podgorica)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hemera(Podgorica)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Aurel(Podgorica)
US$74
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandar Lux(Podgorica)
US$77
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staystadiumcountryairportshower
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2014

I stayed one night in Hostel Nice Place in the double room. The room was everything I needed, bed was comfy. The hostel is more like a friends house than a hostel: I liked that. There is a small kitchen, an area outside for chilling, and the location is great. When I arrived Backo (sorry if I spelt that wrong...) made me a drink, and then we walked up the hill behind the hostel where he showed us some sights and told us a bit about the area. In the morning he drove three of us to the airport for 4.5 euros between us (third of the taxi fare!!) and gave us a tour on the way, stopping at a waterfall which we would never have known about otherwise. Like Mesa at Elite Guesthouse in Mostar, Backo makes a great hostel even better. Thanks!

Room Tip: The double room is basic but comfy and secure. Like all hostels, if you're not a great sleeper, pack earplugs. I slept like a log here!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Perfect little hostel on the edge of the city centre, a few metres west of the stadium. Well equipped kitchen. There is a comfy sofa and a coffee table - ideal for those strong coffees - in a delightful, communal garden of a small square of one storey buildings.
Owner Backo (say 'Bach-ko') is an excellent host - we learned so much about Montenegro from him. Plus he gave us a lift to the airport for 5 euros, showing us some beautiful places on the way.
Close to St Georges Church - not as big as the new cathedral, but the true religious heart of the city.
Also nearby, head up the hill for some excellent views of the city and the surrounding mountains.

Room Tip: The double room was fine. Other rooms are small dorms.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JillandGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

A friend and I stayed for one night at Hostel Nice Place. Backo the owner was the best thing about the place, don't have anything bad to say about him. He was really nice, offering advice on where to go and having a chat. He also gave us a lift to the train station when we were leaving.

Unfortunately the same can't be said about the place. The area isn't the greatest, some dodgy looking neighbours. The main door into the hostel couldn't be locked from the outside, also the door to our room wasn't very secure, could easily be opened with a little bit of force so we were worried about leaving our stuff. The place itself is very small, little kitchen area and then one double bed room, a room with 5 beds in and a room with 4 beds in all off of the kitchen plus a shared bathroom too. Bathroom wasn't the cleanest. The walls around the bath had mould on it and was quite small. We stayed in the double room which was very very small, literally had no space to move and the door caught the bed as you opened and closed it. The walls were thin so you could hear everyone speaking no matter where they were.

If you want to stay one night, possibly two then its just about ok but any longer I'd suggest staying elsewhere. To be honest there isn't a lot to be seen in Podgorica and its a rather ugly city (didn't help it was pouring with rain whole time we were there).

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_White101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The place was really nice. Close to town center and the nightlife of Podgorica. The host was very helpful and gave us some really good advices about the city and Montenegro in general. We really enjoyed our stay at Nice Hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uhikut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Liked it somehow. Podgorica is not the nicest capital I have ever been to, but it has it´s good sites. The same thing counts for that hostel. It is OK to stay there, cannot say any bad things because everything that probably does not work or is not well maintained or is not as clean as it should be is not so bad anymore after the owner looks at you with his all day long smile. Not the best place ever, but if you go there you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndMots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews