We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montana Rest
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Heladiv(Anuradhapura)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sacred City Tourist Resort(Anuradhapura)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villu Villa(Anuradhapura)
US$29
US$25
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lievi's Tourist Accomodation(Anuradhapura)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margosa Lake Resort(Anuradhapura)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
London Palace(Anuradhapura)
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Hotel(Anuradhapura)
US$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
115
54
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
54
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsancient citytown buscommon areasweekend marketsri lankaattentive and helpful staffhot waterquiet locationrented bikesair concold beercoffee or teaceiling fanwonderful stayperfect place to stayexcellent placebreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

This was a really nice hotel and great value for money. It was probably the cleanest hotel we stayed in throughout our 3 weeks in Sri Lanka. Dinner was very nice too. The manager is a very nice, honest man; we had to change our plans and only stay one night at this hotel instead of the 2 that we had booked - he generously only charged us a proportion of the room cost for the second night. We left before breakfast but he made us a take-away breakfast and drove us to the station in his car but only charged us the same rate as a tuktuk. Definitely stay here if you go to Anuradhapura.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CRMSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Of the places we stayed in sri lanka this would have to be the best value for money. We only stayed one night but the rooms are very clean and the ensuite bathroom was very well maintained. You could smell the disinfectant so you knew it had been cleaned well. The shower was hot and it had a good mosquito net. Because of all the tiles it was slightly noisy in the morning but overall very good. We had dinner and breakfast which was nice plus got some tips for getting about. It is a great city and well worth looking around.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Studavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We loved our stay at this guesthouse. The room was clean comfortable, hot shower if you need it, linens all in great shape and bed an actual mattress! Mosquito nets over beds and needed, wifi worked great. I would recommend upgrading to a/c, we did not have it our first 2 nights as we never use it but it is HOT in Annaradhapura and slept much better night 3 after using a/c. The included breakfast was lovely and a good size, fruit platter, fresh juice, coffee or tea, eggs and toast. We did eat a number of evening meals there and the woman who cooks is fantastic...definitely order in advance and do the rice and curry but the fried noodles with chicken was really good too! The highlight to the property is the "do it all" guy Jagath...he checks you in, arranges tours/drivers, serves meals, trouble shoots, brings beers in the afternoon, you name it! This guy has a wonderful personality, is beyond helpful and I do believe really wants you to have a good stay. If he has it available his mother-in-law HAND makes coconut oil, this is not the clear stuff you can buy in any shop, this is woodfire, hand mashed pure coco oil and it is amazing, buy some if he has it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 08HeatherR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Stayed 3 nights at US $29 a night. Breakfast not included. Perfect WIFI. Great staff. Central location (map on booking.com is wrong) a 5 minute walk or 100 SLR tuk tuk to Main Street (which isn't overly exciting). Hired scooter at SLR 1500 per day to get around. Spacious modern room with comfortable enough bed and hot water. Bar fridge in room. Air con. Nice sitting and breakfast area. Pretty relaxed environment and a good base. Minintale worth the effort if you have transport and drive most of the way up. Pizza Hut down turn but guest house food also pretty good. Tuk tuk to old bus stand 200 SLR

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

As many previous reviews already mention, it is a quite new, well maintained hotel. Tastefully furnished and quiet. However, the outstanding staff just made the difference. Everything seems possible and easy to organize. A tour to the ancient sites, taxi to Kandy or banana flower curry. We special y want to thank Jagath who even managed to get us some precious organic, home made coconut oil. We have been searching for that quality without success for a while. Ask Jagath if you are on the hunt for the best coconut oil!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews