We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Hikkaduwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This hotel is a really nice surprise and if you can get it during the off season you can get some amazing deals. A friend and I shared for 7 days in June at a great rate (although we didn't do the all inclusive) and everything was perfect. As far as I can tell, all the rooms are ocean view and the balconies are wonderful. We had a view of the pool and the ocean and it was very relaxing. The restaurant was really good and although food is pricier than off the resort, it's still ridiculously cheap and well worth it. Overall, we loved our stay..LOVED the pool, the grounds and the atmosphere. If you are looking for a 5 star that is flawless, this isn't your place but it is great and I plan on staying here again next year.

Room Tip: I think they are all very similar but you might want to book away from the bar area: we were directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemi_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa..It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay whilst with us. The rooms facing the ocean, food/ beverage offerings together with all other indoor/outdoor facilities & staff friendliness compliment towards a perfect stay. We eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 697 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2015

I stayed in Chaaya Tranz in May 2015. The highlight of the hotel is that it is located right on the beach. The rooms are quite spacious and the balcony offered a beautiful view of the vast ocean. The pleasant sea breeze in the evenings was awesome. The ambience was perfect for a calm and relaxing holiday. The buffet dinner as well as the breakfast menu were quite elaborate. Other facilities such as gym and spa were also good. The staff was also very helpful. However, the rooms could have been done better and there were some signs of dampness due to proximity to the beach. Overall, it was an awesome experience and would love to come back again!!

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Rashi987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Chaaya Tranz. .We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location of rooms facing the ocean is an undisputed advantage. The food/ beverage & other facilities together with the friendly staff makes us an ideal holiday resort. We would loved to see you trying our Sea Food " The Crab " Restaurant.. Whilst thanking you for sharing your positive feedback we eagerly look forward to having you with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Old rooms, poor designs, outdated facilities. Badly need a refurbishment.

Good dinner and breakfast buffet - preferred more quality than quantity.

Front office staff - inefficient and untrained. It took more than 1hr+ to check in and at check out they were not aware of of the room booking basis.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank MoeWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback following your recent stay at our resort.
We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. The delay in check-in could be due to request of preferences not available at check-in time. Will certainly look at this aspect from a customers view and address same. Thank you for sharing your experience of the food/beverage offerings & bringing your views to our notice. Also we take note of areas needed for future / further developments & improvements.
We hope you will continue to stay with us on your future visits to Sri Lanka, giving us the opportunity to indulge you in hospitality at its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We visited here as two families, and both families loved the place. The check in was smooth, the rooms were spacious and had a nice balcony facing the sea. The buffet was great - but I thought the one in Cinnamon Bey (another unit of the same chain) was better with a larger variety. The staff were friendly and efficient.

The sea is beautiful but was a bit rough when we were there. Also the local beach boys coming to harass the women kind of put of off the beach - and more around the swimming pool.

Room Tip: For good view of the sea, take the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bhava4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Chaaya Tranz. .It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay whilst with us & make note of your comments. Our accommodation facing the ocean, food/beverage offerings, friendly staff together with other indoor/outdoor facilities are placed uniquely to the advantage of those who select Tranz. . We eagerly look forward to having you with us again & experiencing our other facilities like the " The Crab " Restaurant & the Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

We were there for 2 days. The hotel is great. Take rooms from the top floor. Has great view of the ocean. The beach is really cool. Nice warm water. The hotel is really nice. Large spacious rooms, and very clean. The food was not that great with less variety. The staff is ok. Not too friendly. But they were helpful. Check-in process took a bit longer than usual. But overll a nice place to stay if you are in hikkaduwa. The only drawback is the beach boys and sales people. Real.pain in the neck. Other than that its a cool place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan D, General Manager at Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & take note of areas highlighted for future development/ improvements. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
5.6 km away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
618 reviews
0.5 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#6 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
720 reviews
0.4 km away
Coral Rock by Bansei
Coral Rock by Bansei
#8 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
#4 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
426 reviews
2.8 km away
Lavanga Resort & Spa
Lavanga Resort & Spa
#15 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
119 reviews
3.0 km away
Sapphire Seas Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon

Address: Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Hikkaduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#2 Spa Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#5 Family Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Price Range: RM522 - RM1,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
112 Km away from the bustling city of Colombo and located on the Southern shoreline of Sri Lanka is the district which offers a 24-hour party on the beach. Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon Hikkaduwa, rated a four star is built along the golden sands, calls out to all those who enjoy island-life and beach-life with a promise to pamper its guests with the Southern Sri Lankan hospitality. In each room there is a spacious private balcony looking out to a view of the Golden Belt of the South Coast. 2 family suites, 4 corner suites, 4 deluxe rooms, 140 superior rooms. Air conditioned and equipped with a DVD player, 32" LCD TV, WiFi, mini bar, safety deposit box, telephone with IDD, complimentary tea and coffee making facility, hair dryer and complimentary toiletries. Hotel facilities and services: a selection of dining venues, the main restaurant, specialty crab restaurant, pool restaurant and coffee shop. A lounge and pool bar that offers a wide array of local and international spirits, a roof-top spa facility, banquet hall and conference facility (300 to 500 pax). Moreover the hotel houses a freshwater swimming pool, PADI certified dive center and an excursion counter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa
Coral Gardens Hikkaduwa
Coral Gardens Hotel Hikkaduwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing