We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ocean View Cottage(Hikkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Holiday Resort(Hikkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Hikkaduwa(Hikkaduwa)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$65
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cattleya Villa(Hikkaduwa)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aditya(Hikkaduwa)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,020)
Filter reviews
2,020 results
Traveller rating
953
678
208
90
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
678
208
90
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaaya tranzcrab restaurantpool barsri lankamain restaurantcorner suiteaction stationssea turtlesseafoodpublic beachlarge turtlesspecial thanksdinner buffetprawnsindian oceanprivate balconyocean view
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 2,020 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

There is only one negative and it's minor, but I'll mention it then we can move on to the rest! It's a rather busy and crowded place to stay, and the buffet area for dinner and breakfast is loud and you have to wait for about 10 mins in line to get your omelette order. The dining experience reminded me of a crowded cruise ship.

But everything else was great. There are plenty of lounge chairs....you just request a cushion and sign out the towels. Some of the chairs overlook the pool, some the ocean. There's an entrance to the beach right there, and it's not crowded at all.

The room is large and has a spacious balcony (but the chipmunks and birds aren't shy and will come up on the balcony rather too close for my comfort!) The room overlooks the ocean - you can't beat that!

Service is very good at the hotel.

My boyfriend and I got massages and they were outstanding, both of them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in hikkaduwa ,
"good service" ,
"staff is professional'' ,
''perfect location'' ,
''the room is so clean and big one'' ,
''great hotel''
"wonderful sea view"
Thank you hikka tranz by cinnamon

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peterkassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel from 29th to 1st Oct. It was a family getaway and we enjoyed out stay alot. The rooms offered to us was great which was located overlooking the sea. Comfirtable and all. Have to mention that the staff were great and they shure did know how to take care a guest even though we are locals.

My brother in law and his family was given a special surprise by the hotel on their 23rd wedding anniversary, seperate table setting near the beach at breakfast and a surprise Came which was yummy.

Special thanks to Niranga and his team...Bhagya..Warren and Pradeep and rest of the staff at the Hikka Tranz By Cinnamon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Maduwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Excellent location and roomy bedrooms. Great pool.

It is the little things that let it down however. Most of our group had issues with wifi (took us 4 different passwords for them to get it right); some had electrical issues (our room had a flickering light that caused a shock - reported but not fixed); one member turned on his shower and water came out of the lights. Things like this shouldn't happen in a supposed 4 star hotel.

Drinks are the most expensive we have had in all Sri Lanka

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The property is a bit dated but Cinnamon brand has never disappointed us ever! The staff is very friendly and accommodative. The buffet is quite a spread with action stations for local specialities and/or western, varied on each day. The most colourful display of desserts I’ve seen..The pool is not so big but the beach within 200ft walk sure compensates (depends during season) as there is the reef which reaches about 200ft in to the sea and you can walk (at your own risk!) observing small schools of fish and other creatures living in the corals. Sea can be rough during monsoons but if not you could do some dipping close to the reefy areas. On finding out it was my husband’s bday, the staff surprised him with a cake n wishes during dinner! Rooms right at the end of left wing are the best (higher floors would be ideal) where u feel as if in the middle of the sea once you are inside the room with panoramic view of the sea!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Madhi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews