We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Star Holiday Resort(Hikkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ocean View Cottage(Hikkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Hikkaduwa(Hikkaduwa)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cattleya Villa(Hikkaduwa)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aditya(Hikkaduwa)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Reef Hotel and Restaurant(Hikkaduwa)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$25/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,017)
Filter reviews
2,017 results
Traveller rating
950
678
208
90
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
678
208
90
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaaya tranzcrab restaurantpool barsri lankamain restaurantcorner suiteaction stationssea turtlesseafoodpublic beachlarge turtlesspecial thanksdinner buffetprawnsindian oceanprivate balconyocean view
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 2,017 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful place to spend vacation: Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon, Sri Lanka. Putting aside for a moment the beauty of the inn and its location, this place simply has one of the consistently best restaurants we've eaten at in this country... The crab restaurant, we have been there on Halloween party, and everyone has been pleased if not delighted. Everything was excellent! Happily, though, the cost is quite reasonable for the quality - and that includes 3 amazing starters!!! 1 main course and dessert! The food is truly innovative, sophisticated, and delicious, all prepared by executive chef Saman Kumara. This is no hype! And the service is equally amazing, completely professional and yet warmly welcoming! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights all inclusive. We were greeted at the airport by the rep and driver with shell garlands and driven to the hotel, where we were then greeted by a manager with chilled glasses of fruit juice and tea whilst they arranged our check in and room.
We had a room on 4th floor with fab views of the resort and beaches.We thoroughly enjoyed the very friendly atmosphere of the hotel and staff. Everyone was approachable, helpful and provided us with excellent service as well as some entertaining banter.
We were treated to a great halloween experience, where the staff dressed up and created a dark haunted tunnel to the Crab Restaurant, where we had a really superb meal and entertainment.

The food in general was outstanding, with a good selection of every dish you could think of.

We would like to mention the following members of staff in particular who all served to make our holiday one to remember:

Restaurant - Ruwan, Manager, Asidhar (aka Rankalu), Prasana, Udara, Thamadi (trainee manager), Charmeela, Chefs - Chameera,(aka chef rala)
Pool bar - Jayamal, Amarakeerthi and Malaka
Transend Bar - Lakmal, Viraj, Danashka
VIP Bar - Hasanga, Prasad and Suneth

We highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be going back next year.

Room Tip: 4th floor has best views although every room has a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed in Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon for two nights during our South Srilanka visit in Sep'17

What's working:

A. The Off Season Room Tariff- We got per night tariff of 4400 INR per night which is a great deal- if you are in Hikkaduwa during the off season (April to Sept), do check out the Hikka Tariffs

B. The Swimming Pool- For a non swimmer, the Swimming Pool of HikkaTranz is one of the best I have ever stayed in. It's 4 ft deep and beautiful laid out

C. The room design and structure: All rooms are designed and structured so beautifully that you feel the sea breeze all day (tip- all rooms are beach facing and you should ask for a room which is on top of breakfast restaurant-facing the main swimming pool)

What can be better:

The room service can surely be better for a 5 star. Our intercom didn't work for the whole stay. The people are very nice but efficiency needs to be improved

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Arijit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We planned our mums 73rd B' day while we were in Sri Lanka and choose this wonderful hotel for that with breathtaking views of the coast. Staff were really helpful specially Ashan and Pradeep, they made our day. They arranged my mums B' day celebration as their own function, had no words to thank them because my mum was really happy with full of tears.
Hotel itself served with variety of food with freshness and taste. Nice and clean swimming pool for adults and children. Relaxing sandy beach & much more to do.....lovely hotel to have a day out or any other function...highly recommend for anyone who wants to have a luxury, friendly outing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ashan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Not sure what to make of his hotel. The rooms are decent, breakfast buffet excellent, staff first class and location great. However, we've been here five days and there have been three private functions. First was a wedding and was utterly beautiful; the second a day out for 500+ garment factory workers which involved five hours of extremely loud live music beside the pool; and today another private party with loud music just along from the pool. Is this the norm or have we just been unlucky? We've stayed in other hotels where music around the pool has been the norm but none of this daytime music here has been for the entertainment of the guests! I just wonder if the management has any idea it may be biting the hand that feeds it. As things stand I couldn't recommend this hotel if you're wanting a spot to unwind and soak up the sun in peace!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews