We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Beach Front Property”
other travellers have booked this property
'The Palms Villa' Large Pool/Open Air Villa/Beach/Pleasant Ocean Breezes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'The Palms Villa' Large Pool/Open Air Villa/Beach/Pleasant Ocean Breezes
Front of Villa with Glass/Door Wall Veranda with Lots of Space to Relax or Party
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
'The Palms Villa' Large Pool/Open Air Villa/Beach/Pleasant Ocean Breezes
Front of Villa with Glass/Door Wall
Veranda with Lots of Space to Relax or Party
Large Pool
View of Ocean From Veranda
Beach in Front of Villa
Great Room View of Veranda Looking Toward Ocean
Great Room View Toward Ocean
Great Room with Flat Screen TV
Great Room and Kitchen
Breakfast Bar and Stools
Full Kitchen with Stove/Oven/Dishwasher/Refrigerator
Toaster/Microwave/
Coffee Maker/Plenty of Counter Space
All Utensils/Pots/Pans/
Plates/Glasses you will need
Full Size Clothes Washer
All Bedrooms have King Size Beds With Netting
All Bedrooms have Hanging Closets with Shelves
All Bedrooms have Vanities with Mirrows
All Bedrooms Equipped with Individually Controlled AC Units
Master Bath Shower Area with Open Roof
Every Bedroom Has A Private Bath
View of Master Bedroom from Veranda
Dining Room Table  on the Veranda, Seating for Six
Dining Table
Sitting at Dining Table, View of Beach
Lounge Chairs
Front of Villa Looking North
View of Ocean from Lounge Chairs
Front of Villa
Automatic Security Gate
Large Secure Parking Area
Large Parking Area
Parking and Pool with Security Guard
View From Beach in Front of Villa
Sunset
Pool at Night
Villa at Night
View of Villa with Monsoon Curtains Down
View From Veranda at Sunset
Full Time Pool and Yard Man
View From Veranda
Another View of Beach in Front of Villa
In Pool Looking Out At Ocean
Full Grocery Store in Ambalangoda
You Will Find Most Items Needed in this Grocery Store
Small Convenience Store Within Walking Distance
Mountain Train in the Highlands, a Must Do Trip!
Wednesday Open Air Market Close to Villa
Launching Fishing Boat a Short Distance from the Villa
Fishing Boat Riding Surf into Beach Close to Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hikkaduwa, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Beach Front Property”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a great time at the Villa both the guys who cleaned the Villa and pool where excellent. Small shops are just across or up the road for the basics so do not feel uncomfortable to ask the security guards. You can get a tuk tuk for max 200 rupees into Ambalangoda which has plenty of shops and Cargills one of the bigger supermarkets for everything or you can walk busy road but only 2km. If you want alcohol Hikkaduwa is the place max 600 rupees by tuk tuk to Sandigirl supermarket, but wine is expensive by western standards. Train to Galle 60 rupees each way bargain bit basic but good experience. Buses ok but can rip you off. Tuk tuks are the worst so keep to your price or walk away is my advice. We loved this place but have travelled in Asia extensively so the Villa is luxury compared to some of the places outside. Enjoy the experience.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Linda...Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we enjoyed having you and your husband stay at our place and we hope you will return soon.
Thanks again...Kevin & Udi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annalakin...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Lovely villa right on the beach!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Myself and my family stayed here for 7 nights - including my Nan in her 80's and daughter who is 10 months old. It was brilliant - we easily arranged transfers to and from the airport, Udi is excellent. We told him it was my mum's birthday during our stay and he organised for us to have a BBQ on the night and for an amazing cake to be made as well. He popped in pretty much every day to check we were OK and I could easily contact him by email if we needed anything. He arranged whale watching for us too. The staff were great - the villa was cleaned every day, including the pool.

The only small criticism we would have is with the number of small ants in the property, it might be useful to have some Tupperware in the kitchen to put things like cereal ect in once it was open. I'd recommend not picking the room with open bathroom ceiling if you're not fond of bugs ect as I walked in one evening to find a cockroach feasting on my daughters toothbrush. Obviously this is no fault of the owners in any way - just something to be aware of!

The villa is in a lovely location, we cooked for ourselves most of the time but also ate at Six Degrees North as well which was great.

Overall, brilliant holiday had by all.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for those couple suggestions, and that great review, we honestly enjoyed having you and your family with us. We will take your advice and have lots of Tupperware containers available for all our guests. It's always a trade off concerning lots of open air living space and insects. We do not use any pesticides and just try to encourage all our guests to keep food sealed up, plenty of Tupperware containers will help.
Thanks again, and we hope you and you family will return soon.
Kevin/Udi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mats A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great beach villa!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a great time staying at the palms villa! It's a nice pool here and you have the beach all by yourself. Would recommend this place to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for the great 5 star review Mats. We really enjoyed having you stay at "The Palms Villa" and we are looking forward to your next stay.
Kevin/Udi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beanosuke
Hidakagawa-cho, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and get away”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Spacious villa, very comfortable, well equiped kitchen. Nice and clean pool. Within the property, everything is perfect. The living room is open and doesn't have A/C so if you open the doors mosquitoes will enter freely. Busy road runs outside so expect some noise. Also a pile of garbage next to the villa. Beach is not cleaned so there will be some garbage as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Alan
Thanks for the 5 star/comprehensive review.
We realize at times the local citizens will leave a little trash next door in the cemetery and occasionally there is a small amount on the beach. We have a full time pool/yard man who has the responsibility to clean those areas. I'm sorry he did not do as good a job as you expected. There will always be a few insects that get into the villa, however I believe it's a compromise worth taking to have the villa open onto the patio/ocean beach.

Kevin/Udi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf S
1 review
“Very nice villa and great place for relax and enjoy”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We and our friends just spent amazing days in Ambalangoda. The Palms villa was spectacular. This villa had every luxury we could ask for. Literally steps to the beach, a huge private pool, beautiful furnishings and great staffs. From the terrace we enjoyed the sunset. We enjoyed the meals in "Six Degrees", but you can cook also by yourself. The manager of the villa (Udi) was great. He had transportation set up for us when we arrived at the airport and was a wealth of knowledge on the area and things to do and see in Sri Lanka.
We would gladly recommend this great villa.

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for writing that great review. Udi takes great pride in doing everything possible to take care of any and all requests our guests may have. It was a pleasure having you and your friends here at the "The Palms Villa"'. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again you for that fantastic review! Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing