We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kais Guest House(Jaffna)(Great Value!)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$112
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Thinnai(Jaffna)
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
11
19
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
19
8
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect except the access. There's a narrow 50m lane to access the hotel and I do know, hotel doesn't have to do about it and its fair !! Really good room rates as well as quality food. Clean and perfect bathrooms with hot water. Room service people also really kind. This hotel only recommends for a comfortable stay. Surrounded by buildings and you dont see the around.

Recommend!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank thishz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Helpful staff, lovely big rooms, good air con. Average laundry service. Breakfast was good. Tucked away down an alley. A lot further from railway station than expected you need a tuktuks to get there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julie-Anne5608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Jaffna desperately needs some decent accommodation. The owner of Yal's Town is very welcoming, and the breakfast is really good - but the room was quite basic (particularly the bathroom). Set back from the busy main road, so quite quiet. Handily close to the bus station.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Holidaze2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Having arrived from Anuradhapura by train, we walked to "Yal's Town Inn" from the station, getting our first impression of how lively Jaffna's Stanley Road is. However, as the inn is located in a small side alley you are not disturbed by the noise of the street.
We had a room with a queen-size bed, AC (which was super silent and very efficient) and a small bathroom.
After we had arranged to have dinner at the inn (rice and vegetarian curries which were very good), we set off to explore the town, which was easy since the inn is situated right in the heart of Jaffna.
On our second day, we asked the manager to arrange a tuktuk tour across the peninsula for us. As we were quite satisfied with it, we asked for the same driver to take us for a tour of the western islands.
If you want to explore Jaffna, the peninsula and the islands, "Yal's Town Inn" is the perfect start. We were absolutely convinced by the service and the friendly way of the manager and his staff. Thanks to them we felt at home in Jaffna.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Central small hotel with clean spacious rooms & helpful staff. Walking distance to train & bus stations & the Jaffna Fort. There were a couple of good restaurants nearby too. Was able to organise a tuk tuk tour around the Jaffna Peninsula from here too. WiFi available in the breakfast room & lobby only.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sunaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews