We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Service & Great Time in Sri Lanka”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Kamal Villa

Front View of Kamal Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Kamal Villa
Garden Kamal Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front View of Kamal Villa
Garden Kamal Villa
Front of Kamal Villa
Garden
Terence
Living Area
Living Room ( Tv, Radio, Books,Magazine)
Deluxe room
Premier Room
Deluxe Room
Kamal VIlla Lobster Plate
Grilled Fish at Kamal villa
Having Lunch At Kamal Villa
Dining Area
Bathroom (shower room)
Outside at Kamal villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kalutara, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
493rangap
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service & Great Time in Sri Lanka ”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Kamal villa was exactly the place what we wanted for our holiday. Own privacy in nice area. Just couple of minutes walking to all the restaurants and shops. Higly recommend for the people who wants enjoy their holiday with good facitilities and private time. kamalsrilankantours in a neighbourhood will help you to make all the best trips in Sri Lanka. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent time with us,we're so pleased you had such a good time at Kamal Villa & Truly appreciate all the lovely comments you've made.
We hope to welcome you back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C
Wadduwa, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Kamal Villa a number of times on my many visits to the beautiful island of Sri Lanka over the past 18 years and have never been disappointed with my choice. Kamal and Prasad go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as they can.

There are a number of supermarkets close by to get your daily needs. If you do not want to cook there are very good restaurants nearby.

If you wish to do more than sit on the beach and explore this wonderful country talk to Kamal and Prasad and they will prove most helpful. I have travelled throughout Sri Lanka with them and have never had cause to complain.

I wholeheartedly recommend both the villa and their tours to you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Dear Mr Robert C Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent time with us, we're so pleased you had such memorable stay at Kamal Villa and truly appreciate all the lovely comments you've made .

It's also great to read your thoughts on our dedicated team which we will be sure to pass on to our team.

We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashw602
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa ”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I was at Kamal Villa for 5 days,,,,,,and is located near to the Coco Royal Beach Hotel .
Restaurants are all near there . Great location and wonderful Time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Dear ashw602, Thank you for staying at the Kamal villa Kalutara and for your kind review. It is so heart-warming to read that your stay with us was a great experience we look forward to serve you with excellence on your future stays at the Kamal Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roy p
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Kamal villa in october 2015 for a week.Kamal met us at the airport & drove us to the house. When we arrived no rush to go to the super market. Every thing is provided. water , milk, fruit juice , fresh fruits , tea , coffee etc...Many thanks to Kamal for giving the opportunity to stay in this beautiful house.We highly recommended this villa & will happily go there again. Many Thanks to Kamal for a grate holiday .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Dear Roy, Thank you for staying at the Kamal villa Kalutara and for your kind review. It is so heart-warming to read that your stay with us was a great experience .

Thank you once again for your compliments on our facilities and we look forward to serve you with excellence on your future stays at the Kamal Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing