We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real treasure”

Review of Aronka Homestay

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aronka Deluxe Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Aronka Deluxe Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kandy, Kandy District, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Agnese O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Real treasure”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Staying at Aronka Homestay was a great experience..the location and house is calm and relaxing but at the same time very close to the city center, but the real treasure is the owner Jam who went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed..He made us feel at home and his bright personality,knowledge and honesty is one of the most memorable things in our trip! Thank you Jam!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliShayID...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Real Treasure”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

It was a great experience staying at Aronka Home Stay..The owner Jam went above and beyond to accomadate and welcome us..Great location - calm and relaxing, but at the same time close to the city center..but the real treasure is the owner..we can't thank him enough for this amazing stay, he really made us feel at home and exceeded all our expectations..we will definatelly go back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1988Amand...
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Didn't like: The humidity in the room and bathroom (and the smell, therefore) - the bad shape of the bathroom, even if it should have been nice in the past - the staff was nice but didn't understand us, so we had to find information by ourself. By reading the other commentaries, I imagine we had bad luck for that point since the host was absent.

All in all: correct guesthouse for one night but nothing remarkable. Please adapt your information on Booking since it creates high expectations that Aronka cannot meet!


Liked: The situation: calm and green, far from the hectic of Kandy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste P
Belmont, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice spot”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This hotel was in a nice quiet spot in the busyness of Kandy. We walked to the hotel from the train station, which is about 1.5km. Beware of the hills! Then we were able to spend a lovely day walking around the lake and seeing the sights. The guesthouse is very clean, light and airy. But be careful about leaving the doors open or the monkeys will come in! There was hot water in the bathroom but our shower head wouldn’t stay up, so we crouched underneath it. The hosts were very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swamp-Fro...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay, perfect host”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I stayed here on 26th November. We arrived at Kandy train station and phoned Jam 2 mins later his cousin arrived ant took us to Aronka Homestay. Every thing was perfect, clean and suitable. We met Jam the next morning and chatted with him for ages. He arranged a tour of Kandy for us and then organised our transfer to Habarana. Thank you Jam.
Would I recommend you to stay here? 100% yes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing