We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hanthana Holiday Rooms(Kandy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hanthana House(Kandy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sevana City Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$400
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
50
23
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
23
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoogle mapsmountain rangeliquor shopmodern boutique hotelhotel doesn tbreathtaking viewsbaby cotstar qualityno air conset menupeaceful staycalm placemini barspent two nightsone night stayplace to stayrice
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We went on a girls outing and spent two nights and 3 days at this awesome place..before we decided to go there we also checked these reviews and its was really really helpful..just need to update some..

Okay it was a really good experience for us..please DO NOT use the google maps to find your way to the hotel..you can find it but its rather easy to give a call to the hotel and ask for the directions..so once you reached there they gonna give you a wet towel which will take you to another world and also they will welcome you with a hot chocolate drink..the staff is really really friendly, flexible and helpful too..

We got a room in second floor which was well arranged, organized and clean. It was very comfortable too. All rooms are having breathtaking views of Hanthnana range and Kandy town.

* they have a mini bar and tea making facilities in each and every room
* they have also provided AC facilities for rooms

The food was so delicious and fresh (never got a chance to meet the chef, hats off to the chef) also they have arranged our last dinner like a candle night dinner, with all the lanterns and candles and its was so nice..you wont regret about the money you paid for the place cz they are giving the best for it..

Also we wanted to go out so the management arranged us a tuk..finally we left the place and one of our friends have left her phone..the management was kind enough to send it back to Kandy town..

There was only one concern,,,you guys can put some signs on the way to hotel so that its easy..I do not know why you have not think of that yet..

Way to go..cheers

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ayedias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THILAK B, Leader o f the Loft at SKYLOFT-KANDY by YATHRA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Ayedias,

Greetings from SKYLOFT!

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay and glad to hear that overall your experience was positive.

Also I'm glad that you found our location convenient and appreciate your special mention about the view, facilities and staff.

We have place hotel sign boards side ways of the road might you have not seen or might you have use the other road come to hotel which is showing on Google map.

I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2nights.
It was worth selection really happy.

Located on a beautiful place in kandy in front of stunning view of Mountains.
Honestly we felt like we were entering to Nuwara Eliya the wind, the mist we loved it.
It was an unforgettable experience and definitely we will visit again.

Foods were delicious hats off for the chef.
Room was clean and neat.

Thank you for the excellent service and looking after us on our staying.we both wish you for grate success.

Mr.Asanka, Mr.Duminda,Mr.Ashan


Tip for whom ever new to Kandy -do not go for google map bad idea. Call the reception, staff are so friendly and helpful.

From kandy town towards hospital road Use Hanthana road turne right @ thapodarama temple road go straight till you see the clock tower turn left.

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank Charitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THILAK B, Leader of the Loft at SKYLOFT-KANDY by YATHRA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Charitha,

Greetings from SKYLOFT!

Greetings from SKYLOFT! Thank you very much for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you again to enjoy more of our hospitality and for yet another memorable stay at SKYLOFT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We went to Skyloft about a week ago for a one night stay on full board basis as our anniversary trip. I booked this place over the phone and staff were very friendly and helpful from the point of reservation.

As we read earlier reviews on route to this hotel, we used Hantana route, but had to struggled to find the place. There are few sign boards, but in certain places those are not so clearly visible.

We got a room in second floor, which was quite small in size but well arranged and organized. It was very clean and comfortable too. All rooms are having breathtaking views of Hanthnana range and Kandy town.

One of the concerns were there is no in-room tea making facilities. With the standard maintained by this place, believe it's better to provide that facility for resident guests. (it'll not cost much I believe). More, there's no air conditioning in room we got. (Though, it's not much needed with the cool climate, feel it's better to provide...)

Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very professional in their service. Dinner and breakfast was okay... Not many varieties but food were delicious...

But, when we went to the restaurant for lunch before we check out, and when asked whether is it a set menu, the answer was 'There's no arrangements...!' We feel it's not an acceptable answer when there are guests (at least one) residing in hotel under full board basis...

We were given a soup (after we asked) which is just hot water with few vegetables in it, and it was un-eatable. And just few curries and rice for lunch... No arrangements at all....

What I feel is, if there's no arrangements, they would have told us earlier... Even without informing, some thing like above is totally unacceptable...!!!

If not, we our review would have been a '5 Star' one...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Prabath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THILAK B, Leader of the Loft at SKYLOFT-KANDY by YATHRA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Prabath,

Greetings from SKYLOFT!

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay and glad to hear that your overall experience was positive.

Also I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service at the restaurant to be below standards. I apologize for this bad experience.

Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to SKYLOFT!

We look forward to welcoming you back then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We were on a 'Girl's Getaway.' and had chosen this property based on reviews and it did not disappoint. SKYLOFT Kandy is a new hotel, located in the surrounding hills of Kandy with breaktaking views, the terrace is a great place for a morning coffee to relax. Very tranquil, great ambiance, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and we appreciated the 'rain' shower installed. The staff here were amazing, they realized during check-in that my birthday was the next day and went out of their way to make it truly special.
Dinner was phenomenal, we enjoyed a 4 course dinner - the food was fresh and plentiful with great attention to service and presentation.
For breakfast, we had both a western breakfast and sri lankan breakfast and upon request the chef prepared the best sri lankan pancakes I have ever had! They also surprised me with a birthday cake and song at the end! My only wish is that we could have stayed here longer! I can't wait to visit again, next time with my mom.

Room Tip: incredible views, amazing breakfast
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leandra Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THILAK B, Leader of the Loft at SKYLOFT-KANDY by YATHRA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Leandra,
Greetings from SKYLOFT!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

Also I am very pleased to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Kandy and appreciate your compliments you have mentioned about the location and the view.

Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you again to enjoy more of our hospitality and for yet another memorable stay at SKYLOFT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night whilst visiting a number of sites in Kandy (cultural dance show, gem museum, temple of the tooth) and it was ideal.

The staff were so kind and helpful throughout our stay. We had some trouble finding the hotel as arrived at night but once there they looked after us with a cup of hot chocolate on arrival and a great 4 course meal for just $8 each!!

Breakfast was a mixture of continental and Sri Lankan cuisine. Yummy!!

I would highly recommend this as a one night stay when seeing sites in Kandy. There is a fan to keep you cool (no air con) but absolutely lovely facilities and a modern bathroom to keep you fresh! It takes around 15 minutes to get through the lanes by car but worth the journey.

Thank you for having us!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EmilySHPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THILAK B, Leader of the Loft at SKYLOFT-KANDY by YATHRA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Emily,

Greetings from SKYLOFT!

Thank you very much for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can.

Looking forward to welcome you again to enjoy more of our hospitality and for yet another memorable stay at SKYLOFT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews