We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanthana Holiday Rooms(Kandy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hanthana House(Kandy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$27
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sevana City Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$350
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
414
347
117
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
347
117
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankarecommend this hotelswimming poolexcellent hoteldinner buffetnice poolrestaurant staffgreat viewpleasant stayview from the balconyspecial thanksstayed here for one nightvisiting kandytuk tukpoolsidegreeneryhoneymoon
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2015

We stayed in Earl's Regent Hotel for only 2 nights but this was an unforgettable experience! This hotel is fantastic! The staff, the view, the food, the rooms, the amazing service and kindness......we will never forget this beautiful Hotel! We were really sad that we had to leave.
Next time we will stay much longer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are super.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carindekeijzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsRegent, Front Office Manager at Earl's Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Earl’s Regent and for your kind review and recommendation. We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed the service and hospitality and trust you will stay with us again if you do visit Sri Lanka in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I took part in a wedding of one of my friends. Great Architecture and Spacious.The best food I've ever had at a wedding function in Sri Lanka!!! I would give highest rate for the foods. Almost all the foods are great! They had really rich deserts too with a variety.

Anyway I don't recommend this place for a wedding of a Buddhist couple because of a picture hanging in the wall at the banquet hall, but Ideal for a western wedding!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsRegent, Front Office Manager at Earl's Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Earl’s Regent and for your valuable feedback. Your compliments on our plus points is greatly appreciated, as well as your comments on the negative issue as this enables us to take corrective action and ensure our guests are given an excellent and memorable stay with us.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to indulge in more of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We stayed in Earl's Regent for a very brief one night stay in Kandy, but I have to say we loved the luxury vibes. Very comfortable rooms, and welcoming staff. We were received with a nice warm cup of ginger tea after a long rainy ride. We arrived at night, so waking up to the stunning view of the hotel made it perfect! Nice decent breakfast with a stunning view.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hend E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsRegent, Front Office Manager at Earl's Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl's Regent and for the time taken in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that the property has met your expectations and that you have enjoyed the surroundings, facilities, food and services during your stay with us. Your feedback and appreciation is of utmost importance to us in our strive to deliver superlative levels of service to our customers at all times.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the very best in the coming years ahead. And sincerely look forward to welcoming you back at Earl's Regent during your next visit in the near future.

Many thanks in anticipation and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a brief visit to Kandy and it was pleasant. Had some issues with parking due to a cramped and crowded uphill driveway. Check in was a bit haphazard again due to a busy crowded small lobby. But the staff were quite polite. The rooms were small but clean and well decorated. Nice view from the pool area. Food in the restaurant was lovely but the menu was limitted. The whole hotel is on the small side. Yet the stay was comfortable so we might consider it again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dilini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsRegent, Front Office Manager at Earl's Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Earl’s Regent and for your kind review and recommendation. We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed the service and hospitality and trust you will stay with us again if you do visit Sri Lanka in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights during our recent trip to Sri Lanka, this is a beautiful hotel located on the hillside over looking Kandy, so that you could see the mist rising in the morning.

First impressions count the most and the impression that you get when you arrive is one of class, and professionalisum, check in was pleasant and the staff were that next level up in presentation, our room was on the 2nd floor over looking the pool, the room was very well appointed, with ducted (quite) air conditioning, the dining room offers ample selection and has a choice of internal or external dining, the bar is called the mix and is a great way to spend a bit of time wondering what the rest of the world is doing while you enjoy a cold beverage.

The pool is small by comparison to our previous hotels but ample for a few laps or just a float, I did not have a device with me but the manager kindly gave up his office so that I could check emails and facebook while I was there.

I only have one or two little bug bears about here which I am sure could be sorted out with a little training, when I go into a resturant or dining room I like to select where I want to be seated, not have someone tell me where they want me to sit, (after all I am the person paying the bill), and deffinatly not have them reset the table for the breakfast service while I'm still having my dinner that is just ignorance and has to be sorted out as I found that very rude and let the young man know in no uncertian terms how I felt about him doing this!

Apart from those little problems this is a fine hotel that is very well run, and I would love to come back and spend more time there.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room over the pool, the view is spectacular.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wazza_and_Ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EarlsRegent, Front Office Manager at Earl's Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Earl's Regent and for the time taken in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad to note that the property has met your expectations and that you have enjoyed the surroundings, facilities, food and services during your stay with us. Your feedback and appreciation is of utmost importance to us in our strive to deliver superlative levels of service to our customers at all times.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the very best in the coming years ahead. And sincerely look forward to welcoming you back at Earl's Regent during your next visit in the near future.

Many thanks in anticipation and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews