We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lal Homestay(Sigiriya)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sigiriya(Sigiriya)
US$148
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$147
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Sigiri Queens Rest Guest House(Sigiriya)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$14/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$125
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$438
US$393
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
331
214
47
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
214
47
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownertree housetuk tuklion rocksri lankahis sonroof terracefamily roomnice guyclean and comfortable roomswalking distanceother guestswet roomthe main roada great stayreally enjoyed our stay heregreat view of sigiriya rock
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived there in the afternoon, there is not much space to park inside, but there is not a lot of people anyway, the workers are kind and helpful, the breakfast is very nice, and the rooms are renewed, the bed is awesome. They are actually building a new block, so it's going to be better. The views of the rock are great if u have a high floor.
I really recomend this place if you want to visit the Lion rock next day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This Hotel is highly recommended because of proximity & views of Lion Rock, comfy, simple yet elegant rooms, great breakfast served at any time to suit you in the tree-house and above all the Owner whose name I didn't take down, unfortunately.

A previous reviewer complained that the Reception is a desk under the stairs but why is that a problem. The service was excellent and the Owner even gave us a contact to get previously unavailable Train tickets from Kandy to Haputale, changed money for us in his wife's shop and gave us a free ice-pop, arranged a tuk-tuk back to Kandy for us at a very good rate and above all made breakfast for us at a very anti-social hour before we had to take this tuk-tuk back to Kandy.

He couldn't do more for us.

There is one area of improvement needed, however. Although the bedroom was pretty much mossy free, unfortunately the wet room isn't. Gaps in both the wet room window and around the bedroom door means that mossy vulnerability is greatly increased when nature calls in the 'wee' small hours.

Be prepared - be sprayed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Whilst not dreadful my experience was not quite so positive as the other reviewers.
We were left waiting for about an hour on arrival.
"Reception" is a desk under the stairs.
There is building work going on at the entrance to the hotel.
We paid extra for a view of lion rock but this was obscured by a water tank.
First impressions of the bathroom were ok but it is a wet room which meant the floor got very wet and slippy. The towels are grubby looking. At times we had no hot water.
Internet is slow and intermittent at best.
Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. It was served in an elevated "hut" which was basic and no effort had been made to clear up bird mess.
On the plus side the location is good and there are some reasonable restaurants nearby.
We only met the owner on departure and he seemed a nice guy.
Overall a bit disappointing.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darwin1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakminilodgesigi, Manager at Lakmini Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you for the review u have written for us,

01. the tank is not in our land, its belongs to next land
02. why didnt you complain to the hotel from the begging about the view
03. we are providing Internet only for initial things, coz its free of charge
04. we are washing all our cloths every day.
05. Sorry about the Brekfast if its wasnt tasty for u. my mother cooking.
06. and that is our temporary desk coz our restaurant, and reception is under construction in front of my hotel and any body can see it, coz its has 2 floors.

thank u for all, just wanted to reply u and thank u very much for ur review. jst wanted to tell u that we are a growing hotel providing service for reasonable rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening after a long travel and were very very happy to see the big, clean rooms. Beds were good and breakfast amazing!

We went up to the lion rock very early, at 6 am - and the hotel were flexible enough to make us the breakfast when we returned.

Sigiriya was also a very nice place with a good atmosphere, so we would've loved to spend more nights at this hotel!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We only stayed here for one night but would have happily stayed longer. The family room in the newer block was bright, modern, clean and had the comfiest beds of our whole trip! The hotel has fabulous views of Lion Rock from the rooms, the breakfast hut (with lovely breakfast included) and the fabulous roof terrace.
The main reason we would have stayed longer though was because of the owner. He was such a kind guy...honest and obliging, ready to drop things to help, taking us places in his tuktuk......nothing was too much trouble. His team were great too.
Overall a really excellent place and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews