We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service you can get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakmini Lodge & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We arrived at 6 am in the morning, and we got our room immediately, so that we could sleep for a couple of hours in the morning. Our stay was only for one night, so we kind of got "two nights" for the price of one. We even got breakfast on the day of arrival. That was fantastic. The best part is probably the owner and his son - they can fix anything you want. Taxi, train tickets, food, whatever. The room (family room with two king size beds) was also great. I would definitely stay here if I visit Sigiriya again. You can also see the Lion Rock from the garden and several of the rooms, and you can easily walk from the lodge to the rock.

Room Tip: Would reccomend a room in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexanderfinsnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

Our room was lovely, clean and a decent bed. The owner was a nice guy and was keen to be helpful. It's in a great location, walking distance (or tuk-tuk if you prefer) to Lion Rock and is down a side street off the main road so it's very peaceful. There are lots of places to eat nearby and breakfast was served in the garden which has a great view of the rock so was lovely! There is work going on, but no noise was being made at any point when we were there. The owner arranged for us and two other couples staying to get a mini van to Kandy. He did offer to take us to visit a nearby nursery which he had donated to and it did feel a little that if we had accepted that we would have been expected to make some kind of contribution, but he didn't push us on it. Lakmini is probably one of the better places to stay in Sigiriya and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emilycLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Great quiet location close to restaurants etc & easy access to the Rock site, nice clean modern room with probably the best shower I had in the island, good inclusive breakfast served in a pretty garden, riendly helpful owner.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

management and staff, very down to earth, warm, hospitable. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Very reasonable cost, family run. It is their home as well. Breakfast was amazing, traditional delicacies such as friendly cooked roti, pani pol, fresh pawpaw. This was served in a tree house with panoramic views of Mt Sigiriya. Only 5 minute drive to the attraction.The lodge was easy walking distance to the small township of Sigiriya, which boasted a surprisingly wide choice of restaurants for dinner.

Room Tip: rooms on third floor would have view to Sigiriya Rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serendipticious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived there in the afternoon, there is not much space to park inside, but there is not a lot of people anyway, the workers are kind and helpful, the breakfast is very nice, and the rooms are renewed, the bed is awesome. They are actually building a new block, so it's going to be better. The views of the rock are great if u have a high floor.
I really recomend this place if you want to visit the Lion rock next day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sigiriya hotels
5.4 km away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#5 of 21 in Sigiriya
588 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,711 reviews
0.5 km away
Flower Garden Eco Village
Flower Garden Eco Village
#11 of 21 in Sigiriya
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Fresco Water Villa
Fresco Water Villa
#13 of 21 in Sigiriya
281 reviews
1.1 km away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#8 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,124 reviews
0.1 km away
Sigiri Lion Lodge
Sigiri Lion Lodge
#1 of 133 in Sigiriya
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakmini Lodge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakmini Lodge & Restaurant

Address: Main Street | No.126, Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Sigiriya
Price Range: RM143 - RM344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is set in the beautiful area of Sigiriya and boasts picture postcard views of the spectacular natural landmark. Wake up in one of our spacious, modern, air conditioned rooms and enjoy views of Sigiriya, Lion Rock, from the stunning roof terrace. All rooms have free WiFi, private bathrooms with shower, toiletries and towels. Choose our premium rooms and enjoy private views of Sigiriya from your balcony. Only a ten minute walk to the entrance of this natural heritage site, there is no better place to stay when visiting Sigiriya. Minneriya National Park is 10km from Lakmini Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lakmini Lodge & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing