We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lal Homestay(Sigiriya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sigiri Queens Rest Guest House(Sigiriya)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Relax Guest(Sigiriya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$147
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$438
US$401
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,006)
Filter reviews
2,006 results
Traveller rating
1,274
538
135
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,274
538
135
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolchinese restaurantluxury tentspaddy museumdeluxe tentsigiriya rockbadminton courtsri lankamain restaurantbeautiful hoteltable tennisgreat poolbuffet dinnera la cartecultural trianglestayed here for nightsreception area
Filter
Updating list...
1,133 - 1,138 of 2,006 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the large rooms, the stunning view, and the infinity pool overlooking the countryside. However, there is too much concrete for our taste, especially with the lobby/main building looking like an airport hall. Hopefully, the vegetation will grow and mask most of it in the near future. The Spa is nicely done, but the massages & the mosquitos were not a nice experience. Food at the buffet, for breakfast and diner, were good, but not the best compared to our stay in other locations afterwards.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Yes it is a resort, and yes it is isolated but built over 20ha with separate living pods it is a wonderful place to be, not claustrophobic and a pool to die for. We had an upstairs room with 2 levels so kids on one and parents on the other - perfect. There was an issue with the hot water coming out at easily 60deg without warning so be careful about that.
The food was of high standard, and whilst they have the western diet to keep tourists happy, they were thrilled to serve me proper Sri Lankan breakfast daily and more local curries for dinner.
The daily yoga from Anura was a perfect way to start the day and he was a great host during outstay.
I would highly recommend Aliya for families because of the apartment space, the landscape and the pool and it is close to the elephant safari's and Sigiriya Rock as day trips.

Room Tip: upstairs room have 2 levels and sleep 4.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cichti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for several days for an ayurvedic treatment under the supervision of Dr Sanjeewi. The hotel stuff was very warm and friendly and everyone was trying to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Even in the difficult situation when in December 2014 it did not stop raining and the streets were blocked, the hotel did his best to make me happy. Dr Sanjeewi is a very competent Doctor, caring and a a wonderful person. Thanks to her and the help of the hotel stuff, I felt much better when getting back home.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
Thank Claudiwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Stayed at this hotel on the first day of our Sri Lanka vacation, we arrived very early in the morning & were given complimentary early check in. The hotel staff is very courteous & hospitable, the food is excellent, the view from the restaurant & the swimming pool is amazing & the rooms are great!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bilism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We arrived at the Aliya Resort and Spa en-route from Sigiriya to Kandy and stopped for a spa treatment. While waiting for our massage therapists, the hotel staff walked us around the spacious grounds. The infinity pool is beautiful over-looking the padi fields. The deluxe rooms are clean, modern and spacious. There are also deluxe luxury tents with aircon available for those who wished to experience camping with frills. The spa - Ayur Vie, is situated on the spacious grounds with a central reception area and individual treatment rooms. We tried the Ayurveda oil massage. The massage therapist is very friendly and helpful. However, I found the massage average and extremely oily. Fortunately, there are 2 beautiful shower rooms for us to shower off the massage oil. Next to the spa is a small museum with old farming tools. Overall, a beautiful hotel in a quiet and relaxing environment.

Room Tip: Try the Deluxe Luxury Tent with aircon for a Robinson Crusoe experience.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews