We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Panama's Paradise Saigoncito(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Tesoro Escondido(Bluff Beach)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$125
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Koko Resort(Isla Colon)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lula's Bed and Breakfast(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Hansi(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
22
32
20
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
32
20
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorhot waterstay there againcentral americaper person
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Kind staff, the owner speaks also english. The room was small but clean, the bathroom was also ok. The walls are thin, you can hear everything from outside but the night and neighbours weren't noisy so we could sleep. It's close to the center, in a good part of the town.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julcsi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This property is nice and adequate for a good stay in Isla Colon. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant has really good food as well. The balcony is perfect for relaxing in the wooden chairs. I would stay there again in a second.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wscamp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delfin137, Manager at Hotel Los Delfines, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Very grateful for your comments. We look forward to serving you on a new occasion.
Greetings.
Carlos Gorgè

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The room was good and clean, bed not the best but ok, the value for the money I felt was good I stayed 2 night for about $70 I looked at a lot of hotels and hostels prior that where a lot more money for a dorm style. So that money for your private room with hot showers was good at the time. staff friendly and spoke ok English.
The traffic was busy and loud all night. The place is kinda off the beaten path so I first thought it should be quite there, well was I wrong, I think it was the main road to get to the airport, So the noise traffic is my only complaint about the place, so if you can sleep thru load noise, then a good place for you. Also there where a few roosters that let me know it was 4am.

Room Tip: ok room for the $
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustinMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Before I review my stay at Los Delfines, I should first talk about Bocas Town and the island itself.

Like a lot of small islands and towns all along the Caribbean Sea, this town seems to have grown rapidly on the tourist dollar. Shanty in appearance and shanty in feel. The weather didn't disappoint either with stifling heat, oppressive humidity & mold every where.

So, it wasn't a surprise to arrive at the Los Delfines and not feel like you had arrived at the shanty capital of the world. It's more a Hostel than a Hotel.

Pro's: Very friendly staff, really nice restaurant in the front entrance which made great pizzas and juices. Every attempt had been made by the staff to keep the place clean.

Con's: Don't know where to start, but the staff has done their best to keep the place clean.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OzTrottingGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We really liked the hotel.
Clean room, great AC, shower working well, good wifi and very nice stuff.
In the other side of the street there is bar/hostel that playing songs really loud all day long, we liked it a little bit but at night it was kind of annoying.
The breakfeat is 4 slices of bread with butter and coffee!

But in the buttom line we really enjoyed here. Good neighborhood and few minutes walking to the main street.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews