We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tesoro Escondido(Bluff Beach)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Koko Resort(Isla Colon)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oasis Bluff Beach(Bluff Beach)
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Break at Paunch(Isla Colon)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lula's Bed and Breakfast(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Hansi(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
29
34
39
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
34
39
18
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

First day in Bocas walking around about 11:30, place next door didnt serve food till 12 so we came here to El Limbo.Got seated with great view of the water.ordered drinks and were served right up. ordered food but was out of the steak so wife had chicken which she said was very good. I had lunch special, cheese burger fries and a beer for $6. Was a good choice! also had Pina Colida ,you know one drink is never enuff!Service was good, place appeared clean so I'll go back. Also visited with some Canadians seated next to us ,so that is always fun to here that their dollar is worth less than the good ole American Greenback.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboyscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The room has an amazing sea view,
The service was very good; a very complete Bar with all sorts of cocktails; but the best of all was the Lobster I had for dinner, unforgetable experience.
It is a MUST when you are in Bocas as well as Bocas Bamboo and Paki Point!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank florenciag439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Went here during our first week in Bocas and we will not be back. After walking from restaurant to restaurant looking for some open seating near the water this was the only available place (it seems we should have taken this as a warning sign rather than a sign of luck).

We ordered the stuffed chicken as well as the catch of the day. The chicken was dry and unseasoned, the bacon of which the chicken was wrapped was fatty and undercooked. The catch of the day was a whitefish and was ordered with the mango chutney. The fish came drenched in this overly sweet pineapple mango sauce that tasted similar to that of canned fruit cocktail.

Definitely not a good spot for food considering the high quality of ingredients found elsewhere on the island.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lavoiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

First time in my life, we were almost kicked out of a restaurant. We arrived at around 10pm, were welcome in the restaurant and we ordered a bottle of wine with 3 plates (2 of them was tuna con ginger and wasabi that was suggested in our guide and really nothing exceptional). At 11pm the waiter came to say that they were closed or we still had almost half of the bottle left. We suggested them to take the left of the bottle back and deduct from the price but no way... They said we can take the bottle away instead. Finally we managed to stay until 11h27 after paying the bill and hurrying to finish the bottle that we ordered with angry looks of the personnel. It is not the fault of the waiters but the boss. Very nicely decorated but a super bad management finally. And we came out of the restaurant we saw that actually the normal opening hour was until11h30pm. Never again!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Yonca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

ceviche 1 piše of fish..
1/2 shrimp.....are you serias..never again...food ok..verry bad experience...serves verry nice and apologize for the food...
NUNCA MAS..
CEVICHE UN PEDACITO..1/2 CAMARON..
nada especial la comida..
nunca mas..

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Walter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews