We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”
Review of Hotelito Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotelito Del Mar
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located within easy walking distance to all of the local shops, restaurants and bars. The included breakfast was ok with toast, eggs and coffee. The was strangely configured, but worked ok. Cold air (important in Bocas Town) and comfy bed. The staff are very nice and will help with anything you need. All in all, nice place for the price.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rtomascik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Perfectly clean rooms, nice bathroom/shower with HOT water! Freezing cold AC, free wifi, and a lovely breakfast made to order. Perfect location in downtown, close to everything. Less than 10 minute walk to the airport (or 2 minute cab ride lol).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank chaley777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our room lhad a long balcony area. Room was very good with a good sized bathroom.Although in the centre of town Bocas is quiet.Staff excellent. Breakfast adequate. Kitchen to be extended in the future.

Room Tip: Great value laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2onholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Very clean hotel and friendly staff the best thing about this hotel is the location right at the fork in main street and yet no noise problems. Breakfast is what you want and they make it when you get there

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure where to start with my review! First, location, location, location! You could not ask for a better location in Bocas Town. If your plan is to spend a night or many in town, this place is literally in the heart of it.

Check In: Upon check in, I was pleasantly greeted and even though I was way early, was showed the way to my room. The staff was super friendly and were there to help.

The room: After living and traveling many years in the Caribbean I'm use to that musty smell that comes with an island room. As I entered my room, I immediately smelled a fresh clean room. The bed was very nicely made, towels sorted properly and the mini fridge sparkling clean. The room appeared to have a fresh makeover and was kept very very nicely. The a.c. was cold (it was very hot out) and the water was hot!

I personally would rate this hotel a 6 star. For the price, I have a hard time believing you will find a cleaner, more centrally located hotel in Bocas!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank thecaptain84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0 km away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
558 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
429 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#10 of 13 in Bocas Town
361 reviews
0.3 km away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Swan's Cay Hotel
Swan's Cay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Bocas Town
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Del Mar

Address: Calle Primera y Calle 2a, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bocas Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bocas Town
Price Range: RM323 - RM466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotelito Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small hotel is conveniently located in Bocas del Toro, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province, Panama. Each of our spacious 7 rooms has cable TV, wireless internet access, A/C and hot water, continental breakfast. They are extremely well insulated and quiet. Groups are welcome. We accept all major credit cards. All inquiries are welcomed and answered promptly. Join us for a unique holiday on a tropical Carribean flavored island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotelito Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelito Del Mar Panama/Bocas Town, Bocas Del Toro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing