We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)
US$105
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jardines Vista del Mar Condos(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panama's Paradise Saigoncito(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Surfari B&B(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lula's Bed and Breakfast(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bocas Inn(Bocas Town)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Hansi(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$125
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
102
73
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
73
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitlonger stayin townwould stay here againmini fridgehot waterair conditioningwi fiincluded breakfastlocation is greatrooms are cleanstayed here for nightsbocasislandupstairsnoisebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Perfectly clean rooms, nice bathroom/shower with HOT water! Freezing cold AC, free wifi, and a lovely breakfast made to order. Perfect location in downtown, close to everything. Less than 10 minute walk to the airport (or 2 minute cab ride lol).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank chaley777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Our room lhad a long balcony area. Room was very good with a good sized bathroom.Although in the centre of town Bocas is quiet.Staff excellent. Breakfast adequate. Kitchen to be extended in the future.

Room Tip: Great value laundry
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2onholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Very clean hotel and friendly staff the best thing about this hotel is the location right at the fork in main street and yet no noise problems. Breakfast is what you want and they make it when you get there

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure where to start with my review! First, location, location, location! You could not ask for a better location in Bocas Town. If your plan is to spend a night or many in town, this place is literally in the heart of it.

Check In: Upon check in, I was pleasantly greeted and even though I was way early, was showed the way to my room. The staff was super friendly and were there to help.

The room: After living and traveling many years in the Caribbean I'm use to that musty smell that comes with an island room. As I entered my room, I immediately smelled a fresh clean room. The bed was very nicely made, towels sorted properly and the mini fridge sparkling clean. The room appeared to have a fresh makeover and was kept very very nicely. The a.c. was cold (it was very hot out) and the water was hot!

I personally would rate this hotel a 6 star. For the price, I have a hard time believing you will find a cleaner, more centrally located hotel in Bocas!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank thecaptain84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I can to Bocas Del Toro with friends and no accommodation. Unbeknownst to yourselves we had stumbled across the celebration of independence. Places were filling up fast and we found this cute little place on the corner, the price is relative and the rooms are clean with good air conditioning. The breakfast is quite hearty too and you can sit out on the balcony whilst the warm sun rises over this lovely island.I personally loved the marine paintings along the wall and guest room doors, perfectly suited to this province with all the snorkeling activities and the amazing deep-boarding trips you can go on.

Bocas Town isn't very big, so location is a non-issue though its worth mentioning shops are close by, as are the main group of lovely restaurants including the main square and harbour.

Be sure to book early if you plan on visiting during their independence celebrations, they're not taken lightly in this small part of Panama but local travel from all the surrounding islands to celebrate with zest.

Room Tip: There are larger rooms upstairs with nicer views.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCPage90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews