We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!”
Review of Hotel Palma Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palma Royale
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

You can never be sure when booking online, this time we feel we made the right choice. Nice comfortable rooms with good views of Isla Colón, friendly service lead by Carmen the manager.
It also has a great location, within walking distances to all bars and restaurants.
Breakfast is poor and food is so so, but having so many options around it’s not an issue. We will be back to Palma Royale and will certainly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank CruiserII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

It's a very nice place to stay with very good and big rooms. It's the best hotel in town in my opinion. The breakfast is very basic. People at the desk are friendly and speak English. The location is good, close to a supermarket in the main street.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Great location, wonderful staff, and nice breakfast. Room 1: Floors were sticky throughout our suite, and should be cleaned properly. Room 2: The initial room had mould and my friends had to be moved. The elevator only works to go up, not down. The wifi is absolutely atrocious. By atrocious, I mean it didn't work at all on the 3rd floor. There is wifi on buses and on the beach, in Panama. I see no reason why there is zero or slow wifi in a hotel. As a business owner, not having wifi costs me a lot of money. The staff kept lying saying a technician would come fix the wifi issues, technician never showed up in 2 days. Don't advertise wifi when it's non-existent. Can't recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room 301, great view but zero wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bomsibsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Located in the southern tip of Bocas Town, Hotel Palma Royale is excellent!!! Very moderately priced and extremely comfortable beds!!! The customer service from Sandy and Sasha is amazing!!! They help you enjoy all of the islands of The Bocas Del Toro Province!!! There almost like free guides!!! They help you save money!!! The rooms are clean and have great views. The restrooms are very modern and nice. I would recommend this hotel for couples and families. The restaurant is delicious too!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stewart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissapalmaroyale, Manager at Hotel Palma Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Stewart,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!! We really appreciate all your nice comments especially about the staff. We take pride in our helpful and friendly staff. They are family. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Palma Royale. We look forward to your next visit!
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Business had unexpectedly called me to Bocas del Toro and I had only a couple of days to make my arrangements. The Palma Royale reviews found on TripAdvisor were spot on.

My room was spacious and reasonably priced. The view was outstanding and the food at the restaurant downstairs was excellent.

Only glitch related to the safe in the room, but the staff was able to resolve the issue and satisfy me completely.

This destination is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HF1clTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissapalmaroyale, Manager at Hotel Palma Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Palma Royale.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.3 km away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
553 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
398 reviews
0.0 km away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#11 of 13 in Bocas Town
360 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotelito Del Mar
Hotelito Del Mar
#4 of 13 in Bocas Town
187 reviews
0.6 km away
Swan's Cay Hotel
Swan's Cay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Bocas Town
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palma Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palma Royale

Address: Calle 3 | Next To The Ferry, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bocas Town
#2 Family Hotel in Bocas Town
Price Range: RM378 - RM840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palma Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to sincerely welcome you to the Hotel Palma Royale located in the heart of Bocas Del Toro,Panama. Upon your arrival into the quaint Bocas airport, we will meet you with a smile and personally take you to our residential refuge where we offer the best possible service and amenities. With a main street location on the water, you will enjoy a truly stunning view of the city, sea and mountainous terrain. The Bocas archipelago attracts visitors from all over the world; crystal blue water, tropical rainforests, jungle rivers, white sand beaches and amazing coral reefs are all part of the majesty that Bocas has to offer. We will personally arrange a host of Eco-Adventures in order to ensure that your experience is a success. Furthermore, all the rooms at the Palma Royale are designed with the perfect mix of quality marble, bamboo flooring, handcrafted cedar doors, high ceilings, tropical artwork and floor to ceiling windows. Come and experience something truly amazing at the Hotel Palma Royale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Palma Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palma Royale Panama/Bocas Town, Bocas Del Toro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing