We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jardines Vista del Mar Condos(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelito Del Mar(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Panama's Paradise Saigoncito(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Surfari B&B(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Hansi(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bocas Inn(Bocas Town)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lula's Bed and Breakfast(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
270
119
42
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
119
42
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousegrindercoffee beansin townbocas del torothe main streetvery nice hotelferry dockbreakfast was includedother islandsfresh fruitthe hotel staffcomfortable bedevery morningthe ground floorstayed one nightwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

It's a very nice place to stay with very good and big rooms. It's the best hotel in town in my opinion. The breakfast is very basic. People at the desk are friendly and speak English. The location is good, close to a supermarket in the main street.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Great location, wonderful staff, and nice breakfast. Room 1: Floors were sticky throughout our suite, and should be cleaned properly. Room 2: The initial room had mould and my friends had to be moved. The elevator only works to go up, not down. The wifi is absolutely atrocious. By atrocious, I mean it didn't work at all on the 3rd floor. There is wifi on buses and on the beach, in Panama. I see no reason why there is zero or slow wifi in a hotel. As a business owner, not having wifi costs me a lot of money. The staff kept lying saying a technician would come fix the wifi issues, technician never showed up in 2 days. Don't advertise wifi when it's non-existent. Can't recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room 301, great view but zero wifi.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bomsibsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Located in the southern tip of Bocas Town, Hotel Palma Royale is excellent!!! Very moderately priced and extremely comfortable beds!!! The customer service from Sandy and Sasha is amazing!!! They help you enjoy all of the islands of The Bocas Del Toro Province!!! There almost like free guides!!! They help you save money!!! The rooms are clean and have great views. The restrooms are very modern and nice. I would recommend this hotel for couples and families. The restaurant is delicious too!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stewart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissapalmaroyale, Manager at Hotel Palma Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Stewart,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!! We really appreciate all your nice comments especially about the staff. We take pride in our helpful and friendly staff. They are family. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Palma Royale. We look forward to your next visit!
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Business had unexpectedly called me to Bocas del Toro and I had only a couple of days to make my arrangements. The Palma Royale reviews found on TripAdvisor were spot on.

My room was spacious and reasonably priced. The view was outstanding and the food at the restaurant downstairs was excellent.

Only glitch related to the safe in the room, but the staff was able to resolve the issue and satisfy me completely.

This destination is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HF1clTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissapalmaroyale, Manager at Hotel Palma Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Palma Royale.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Although there is no beach In Bocas Town, the whole town had that feel. We had originally booked a different hotel, but looked elsewhere and found this place with the greatest bathroom EVER! There were lots of options right across the street for snorkeling, diving, kayaking and other water activities. You can walk there from the water taxi and Bocart restaurant, with great food, is right down the street.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews