We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always exceeds expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bocas Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Love love love Hotel Bocas del Toro!! This time I stayed in the master suite HUGE! The views are amazing. You can see multiple islands, Bastimento, Carenero, Solarte to name a few. I had a beautiful breakfast of local fruit and Johnny cakes that was delicious. The staff is always very nice and will bend over backwards to accommodate you including setting up tours for the best price. They treat their guests like family members! One of my favorite places is the bar, they make the most magical tropical drinks with fresh local products, and you can take your drink to the ocean front deck and watch the amazing sunset! The setting, the staff, essential oils a d best of all Carla the ever present owner makes this one of my favorite tropical destinations!! I give it a 5 out of 5 stars, more if I could!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Heritage11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you Heritage11,

Having satisfied guests is always one of our greatest pleasures. We always enjoy our community of returning visitors. We're so pleased you had the chance to experience the master suite and the great view that comes along with it. Thanks for mentioning the fresh food and drinks in the bar, and our friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was amazing. We arrived in paradise after a dirty hotel in Panama City! The service was good, the girls at the reception are very helpful, and their English was really good. Breakfast is good, a lot of choices. Air conditioning works perfect and the room is cleaned every day. You can get snorkeling gear and fresh beach towels every day!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thanks for your comments Marty K.

A few extra amenities can make an experience special. We're glad you appreciated the snorkel gear and beach towels. Thanks for mentioning the great breakfast, A/C and best of all cleanliness! Hope to see you again on a future visit to Bocas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Located on the Caribbean in BocasTown, just minutes from the airport and local restaurants, we love this hotel's charm, staff, location and ambience. Ask for an ocean balcony room and enjoy your view of the offshore islands, sunrises, dusk and fascinating boat traffic. Twice caught a private panga from the restaurant deck and spent the whole day visiting Isla Zapatilla, Dolphin Bay, the numerous beach bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ocean balcony rooms have GREAT Views and are away from the street activity at night and in the early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CMSPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We love welcoming return guests. Building a rapport with our regulars is so much fun. Thanks for mentioning the great view and easy access to water taxis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located just in front of the sea, with a spectacular view that you can enjoy also from the rooms that have also very pleasant veranda. Nice and comfortable rooms with a nice touch of local style. Ask a room with ocean view, the ones looking on the street are very noisy all the night long.
The hotel has also a nice restaurant and a bar. Try the seafood rice and the grilled fish, very good in comparison to the local standards. Whereas the choice of wines is limited and the quality so and so. Better a local beer, nothing special but crisp and refreshing.
The service is warm and friendly.
Price are reasonable, better to pay cash because the charge more if you use a credit card.
A nice spot to recommend for a relaxing staying in Boca.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank skardanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Skardanelli,

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and experience in the restaurant. Thanks for mentioning the breathtaking views from both the hotel and balcony. Our friendly staff is glad to serve up fresh seafood and a smile in the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

As a perpetual tourist (living in Costa Rica maintaining a USA visa) means every 90 days you are required to go to another country. So for the last 7 years I have had to travel, every 3 months. I hate to travel alone. Maybe it's just me. So I have invited "friends" every 90 days to go, my treat. Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama are my favorites. And I have been able to really enjoy this "requirement" to travel. But life happens and my latest trip for 3 days was solo. In the pouring rain to Bocas. Hotel Bocas del Toro saved me. Pouring rain, 3 days this facility has the best location in town. Safe, really comfortable rooms next to water taxi's, restaurants, walking distance from the airport. (5 minutes) The staff is excellent, the location for singles, couples and families is the best. Carla rocks too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank knightlacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

@knightlacrosse,

Thanks for making Hotel Bocas del Toro your home away from home for 3 days. We take pride in making our guests feel safe and at home. The tropical rains have a dramatic beauty that is something special to experience. Please remember us again when you're headed our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
429 reviews
0.1 km away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
555 reviews
0.2 km away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#11 of 13 in Bocas Town
360 reviews
0.3 km away
Swan's Cay Hotel
Swan's Cay Hotel
#8 of 13 in Bocas Town
152 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotelito Del Mar
Hotelito Del Mar
#4 of 13 in Bocas Town
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bocas del Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bocas del Toro

Address: #2 Calle | No 2 Calle, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 77777, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bocas Town
#4 Family Hotel in Bocas Town
Price Range: RM457 - RM762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bocas del Toro 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly upgrade high speed internet along with Hotel Bocas del Toro Restaurant & Bar honored as one of the "Top" Caribbean Bars in the best spots in the world on Conde Nast Traveler's Gold List, ¨Cuisines & Bars, IPAPP. The Hotel consistently receives TripAdvisor's "Certificate of Excellence". We've discovered that understated elegance in our Caribbean Wood Design and superior service are essential. From every vantage point, the ocean & island views inspire us to respond to the elements. 2013 Hotel Bocas del Toro was chosen and featured in the Conde Nast Traveler January issue under ¨Caribbean Secret Islands, The Bliss of Bocas¨, for our commitment to Sustainable Tourism over the last 11 years. Bocas del Toro's oceanfront boutique hotel, restaurant & bar are unique to this island paradise. Eleven perfectly appointed nautically inspired rooms, displaying thirteen different types of exotic Panamanian hardwoods, custom built furnishings, some with ocean view or town balcony rooms. We invite you to join us for a memorable experience at the best sustainable boutique hotel in Bocas del Toro, Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bocas del Toro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bocas Del Toro Hotel
Del Toro Bocas Town
Hotel Bocas Del Toro Panama/Bocas Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing