We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palma Royale(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jardines Vista del Mar Condos(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Terraza(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panama's Paradise Saigoncito(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Surfari B&B(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lula's Bed and Breakfast(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Hansi(Bocas Town)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
254
119
40
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
119
40
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnautical themebocas del torothe ownerin towntop floorouter islandspanama cityhotel restaurantmaster suitethe entire hotelwater taxicomfortable roompeople watchingcentral locationspent two nightsa wonderful staynearby islands
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was amazing. We arrived in paradise after a dirty hotel in Panama City! The service was good, the girls at the reception are very helpful, and their English was really good. Breakfast is good, a lot of choices. Air conditioning works perfect and the room is cleaned every day. You can get snorkeling gear and fresh beach towels every day!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thanks for your comments Marty K.

A few extra amenities can make an experience special. We're glad you appreciated the snorkel gear and beach towels. Thanks for mentioning the great breakfast, A/C and best of all cleanliness! Hope to see you again on a future visit to Bocas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Located on the Caribbean in BocasTown, just minutes from the airport and local restaurants, we love this hotel's charm, staff, location and ambience. Ask for an ocean balcony room and enjoy your view of the offshore islands, sunrises, dusk and fascinating boat traffic. Twice caught a private panga from the restaurant deck and spent the whole day visiting Isla Zapatilla, Dolphin Bay, the numerous beach bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ocean balcony rooms have GREAT Views and are away from the street activity at night and in the early morning.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CMSPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We love welcoming return guests. Building a rapport with our regulars is so much fun. Thanks for mentioning the great view and easy access to water taxis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located just in front of the sea, with a spectacular view that you can enjoy also from the rooms that have also very pleasant veranda. Nice and comfortable rooms with a nice touch of local style. Ask a room with ocean view, the ones looking on the street are very noisy all the night long.
The hotel has also a nice restaurant and a bar. Try the seafood rice and the grilled fish, very good in comparison to the local standards. Whereas the choice of wines is limited and the quality so and so. Better a local beer, nothing special but crisp and refreshing.
The service is warm and friendly.
Price are reasonable, better to pay cash because the charge more if you use a credit card.
A nice spot to recommend for a relaxing staying in Boca.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank skardanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Skardanelli,

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and experience in the restaurant. Thanks for mentioning the breathtaking views from both the hotel and balcony. Our friendly staff is glad to serve up fresh seafood and a smile in the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

As a perpetual tourist (living in Costa Rica maintaining a USA visa) means every 90 days you are required to go to another country. So for the last 7 years I have had to travel, every 3 months. I hate to travel alone. Maybe it's just me. So I have invited "friends" every 90 days to go, my treat. Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama are my favorites. And I have been able to really enjoy this "requirement" to travel. But life happens and my latest trip for 3 days was solo. In the pouring rain to Bocas. Hotel Bocas del Toro saved me. Pouring rain, 3 days this facility has the best location in town. Safe, really comfortable rooms next to water taxi's, restaurants, walking distance from the airport. (5 minutes) The staff is excellent, the location for singles, couples and families is the best. Carla rocks too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank knightlacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

@knightlacrosse,

Thanks for making Hotel Bocas del Toro your home away from home for 3 days. We take pride in making our guests feel safe and at home. The tropical rains have a dramatic beauty that is something special to experience. Please remember us again when you're headed our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Wonderful experience. Checking in was very pleasant and smooth. We did arrive a wee bit early but was lucky as our room was available. We booked a waterfront room and wasn't disappointed. Clean and comfortable. Room amenities were more than adequate. Toiletries were a bit spartan but acceptable. Air-conditioning worked perfect which is a huge plus!

Entire staff were very friendly. Cleaning crew were very fast, efficient and thorough.

Located in the heart of downtown Bocas Del Toro. There are restaurants and shops all within a stone's throw. There's supermarkets and grocery store to stock up the little refrigerator if need be.

Breakfast wasn't very much to rave about but adequate.

Great time spent soaking in the rays at the front of the hotel during Happy Hours.

Carla, I think she's the owner/operator, is such a friendly individual and very warm and welcoming. Thank you Carla for a wonderful stay. We will definitely stay here again if we ever find ourselves back in Bocas Del Toro....which I think very likely!

Highly Recommended!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skaramoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Richard L,

Thanks for taking the time to write this detailed review. We love seeing phrases like 'Wonderful Experience' and 'Highly Recommended'!

We do hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews