We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The people at red frog are super nice! There is so much wildlife you can see if you keep your eyes peeled. The views from the villas are spectacular and the oceans are amazing!! The restaurants were amazing and you should definitely try The Point. The owner Jeff and staff Jordan, Marcos, Wilfredo, and the rest there are so nice and are amazing! I also highly recommend the zip lining the views are great and Fernando Leonardo and Carlos and great! They are fun and make you laugh!The trip was wonderful and I definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red F, Public Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Red Frog Beach! It is such a fantastic place that we love getting to share with each and every one of our visitors! We hope you will come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Panama isn´t known for good customer service but this place definetly is the exeption. They have an office at the airport where they greet you with bottled water and a smile, they take you in an air conditioned van to board a 10 min boat ride to the hotel. Everyone is super kind and speak great english. The island is very green and has 2 beaches: a public beach where the restaurant is and a private one with a beverage service. We traveled with our 2 year old son and they prepared a special meal for him each time. The villas are comfortable and best of all have a private pool. There is also a small but well stocked market on island, we purchased ingredients to make our own breakfast since we rose pretty early in the morning. The hotel offers tours (there is an on island zip line) and trips to the islands. We enjoyed the beaches and pool so much we did not find the need to explore further, but they are easily booked. Overall a great experience! Would recommend for any Bocas vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastimentos, Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Luisa - thank your for your review! Most of our staff are native to the Bocas islands and don't have much (if any) background in tourism...our employees are naturally happy and warm. Thanks for coming and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I booked a 2 bedroom villa at this resort with Expedia. When we arrived we got a 5-bedroom villa with a small pool! My guess, they are rotating the villas that they are occupied even if you booked less. It was actually a shame that we only spent 2 nights there.
It was a nice spacious villa, cleaning was okay, not great. Towels and house smelled for the insect poison they spray to keep the bugs out. (It's apparently not harmful for humans but I do react with puffy eyes on it.) Thankfully they do not allow pets.
The grounds are very well taken care of. They provide a "taxi" to pick you up and bring you places on the resort grounds.
The view and the sounds of the animals in the jungle are amazing when you wake up in the morning!
The "private" Turtle Beach is taken care of and you can walk quite a bit. Next to it is the public Red Frog Beach, which is also nice.
The restaurant (inbetween those beaches) is nice, has good food, good (included) breakfast with eggs/pancakes and VERY FRIENDLY staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank difelidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red F, Public Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for coming to visit us! We hope you have the opportunity to visit us for a longer stay in the future- there is so much to see and do here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We went down with Adventure Hunt and had an amazing experience. The villas are amazing, we had a private pool, three bedrooms, and a view of the beach that was unreal. You have quick access to several restaurants, a mini-store, but still feel like you're in a remote, non-touristy location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank grovedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red F, Public Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We loved having the Adventure Hunt participants at Red Frog- we have so much to offer people with an adventurous spirit! Hope you make time to come for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed during a time of transition. The main reception was closed the spa was sometimes closed. the store had irregular hours and the main dock i guess was closed.

This was all due to road construction and construction of a new beach lounge.

The Villa we stayed in was excellent. it had everything we needed to make great dinners and breakfasts when we didn't want to go out. The view from our patio and pool deck was amazing. I spent every morning in the pool as the monkeys and birds jumped around in trees surrounding me!

The beach bar had excellent drinks and fantastic tacos. the bar staff was friendly and made a mean smoothie!

Turtle beach right next to the resort is out of a national geographic magazine. a small island perched offshore a few hundred yards with leaning palm trees driftwood and clean sand for as far as the eye can see. the guys at the beach shack had towels and provisions if needed and kept an eye on us while we snorkeled in pristine waters and coral reefs right off shore!

I didn't give the resort the best of the best review because of the construction. once that is done i'm sure this resort would be PERFECT!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Laxlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastimentos, Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Lax: The Beach Club is now open and we apologize while we were putting the final touches on it - we owe you another shot at staying here and seeing the place in all its glory:) Please contact us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Bastimentos
6.1 km away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
429 reviews
5.9 km away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
558 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Caribbean View
Hotel Caribbean View
#2 of 3 in Isla Bastimentos
73 reviews
16.6 km away
Popa Paradise Beach Resort
12.6 km away
Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge
Punta Caracol Acqua Lodge
#5 of 20 in Isla Colon
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa

Address: Bocas del Toro, Isla Bastimentos, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Bastimentos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Isla Bastimentos
Price Range: RM808 - RM1,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Frog Beach offers upscale villas, rooms and Jungle Lodges to rent with private pools and so much adventure to enjoy on Isla Bastimentos. If you like nice beaches and exploring jungle. Awarded at Panama's most beautiful beach and resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Frog Beach Hotel Isla Bastimentos
Red Frog Beach Island Resort & Spa Panama/Isla Bastimentos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing