We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vibes”
Review of LIV Bar

LIV Bar
Reserve a table
Ranked #290 of 13,214 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 January 2021

the place has super awesome food
vibes
visited with a friend
loved their menu
food portions and taste
service is super quick
beautiful interior
not to be missed
dahi ke kabab

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MAYANKBIGDELHIFOODIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

One of the finest cocktail bar in city , where one can opt for make your cocktails, that what makes this place quite exclusive. Choose your liquor, your bitters, juice, spice , topping etc and get your drink made to your liking. The food equally good truffle infused mushroom pizza is to die for equally good are the pan Asian cuisine. Good music, tasty food, perfect drinks and lively atmosphere keeps this place Liv.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank travelfordfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

LIV bar Aerocity

A few days ago, hum idhar Gaye the. Badi chull ho rahi thi happening place par Jane ki. Since the day ye corona aaya hai, I had always been wanting to hangout with some friends. Anyhow, we decided to this place called LIV BAR.

Gate par hi manager Ravinder greeted us and assured of proper sanitisation. I was really happy to see the way everything was being taken care of. People were sitting at alternate seats while sipping their drinks. Bas decide kar lia ki aaj idhar hi mahfil jamegi.

Shuruat Cosmopolitan aur whiskey sour se hui. Manager introduced us with Mixologist Manish and we were already thanking him.

Kya hi mast drink, pahli hi drink me hi Suroor aa gaya

Ab aate hai khane par. First two Appetisers were Chicken Kung Pao & Ghee Roast Chicken Tacos. Ooooo bhai , kya hi Mauj aayi. Tender juicy chicken roasted in ghee with soft shell tacos did some magic. Chicken kung Pao was equally authentic and made us feel sooo happy. Dekho Dekho, muh me paani aa jayega pics dekh ke.

Diavola Pizza was a perfect Italian treat. Thin crust baked, marinara and chicken salami, topped with tomatè sauce. Addition of Olives made it extra tempting.

Next were melt in the mouth Chicken and chives gyoza Dimsums. Market wale nakli soybean nahi, original chicken

Finally, main course came. We ordered Chicken Chettinad and Butter chicken. Baki kuch bhi Vidushi khao, main course to apne ko desi Chahiye.
Sath me garam garam Malabari parotta and steamed rice. Aaye haaye, Maja aa gaya ravinder bhai !

Pet fatne ko tha, lekin mitha to khana tha. We had Tiramisu and reached italy immediately.

Dekho, baate kitni bhi sun lo, but you have to step out and try the drinks and food here.

Shukriya for noble deed of feeding people.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Poora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Liv bar as it's name suggest has a very lively atmosphere. the cocktails are amazing as u have choice to choose ur own ingredients and u can make your own cocktail.
The food is just amazing....from starter to the main course everything is just perfect.
Started with...
Ghee Roast Chicken tacos 4.5/5 were good.
Bhatti ka murg 5/5 was perfectly cooked and best in taste.
Porchini Mushroom pizza 5/5 was good.
All these starters went well with the best of the cocktails.
LIIT 5/5
Whiskey Sour 4.5/5
Blood Orange Smash 5/5
Chicken Dimsum 5/5 one of the best we had in recent times. It was show stopper of the day.
Coming to the main course ..
Green Thai curry veg with steam rice 5/5
Chicken chittanad with malabar parantha 5/5 was perfect in South Indian flavour.
Finally v ended with cheese cake 4.5/5.
Overall it was a great experience with best of hospitality.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 470rajivb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

After being in our bucket list for quite some time, we finally managed to cross out this amazing place in Aerocity going by the name of Liv Bar. The vibe of the place is something else in itself and we would just drool over the photos of the property and the food served by them. 

We went there for lunch and were welcomed by a luxuriant entrance which led us straight to the humongous bar nestled right in the middle of the property. We were escorted comfortably to our seats by their super courteous staff. We ended up ordering spring rolls and dahi kebabs in the starters, followed by chicken pizza and chicken and chive dumplings and then moving towards pan fried noodles and butter chicken with breads in the mains.

Every ounce of food presented to us was just fabulous and droolworthy. The spring rolls were utterly crisp on the outside, fried to perfection with a lovely filling inside served with the asian tangy sauce. The dahi kebabs were again a delight with super moist and fluffy pieces of heaven served with onions and mint chutney. We wished if the order of these kebabs just didn't stop. The pizza was a tad different, hand-made and had an extravagant topping of cheese, basil, succulent chicken chunks and red chili. Cooked to perfection, the pizza was a treat to our taste buds. The highlight of the evening were the chicken and chive dumplings which were steamed nicely and the filling of minced chicken with apt spices were served with four different types of sauces and a combination of these just created a symphony in our mouths. The butter chicken was decent with a sweet and sour gravy and huge chicken pieces which carried the flavour of the gravy to the core. Served with malabar parantha, we really enjoyed our mains. The pan fried was a bit different from our expectations. Though with a lovely aroma and an asian gravy covering the noodles, the dish seemed perfect but we prefer the regular noodles more. In the drinks, we went for LIIT and fruit punch based mocktail.

All in all, we really loved our lunch. The vibe of the place is classy and hits the right notes. The bar is huge, literally, and they home some of the finest spirits in town. With respect to the awareness towards the ongoing pandemic, they ensure proper social distancing, tables and cutlery are sanitised and any other possible precautions are taken thoroughly. Just a heads up, make sure you are marked safe in the Arogya Setu App when visiting Aerocity.

Cheers ;)

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bearded_Chatora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LIV Bar also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to LIV Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.