We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ajanta(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Delhi(New Delhi)
US$157
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Piccadily Hotel(New Delhi)
US$97
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel City Star(New Delhi)
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Godwin Hotel(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$110
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
92
93
35
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
93
35
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelclub roomlotus templebusy roadbreakfast spreadthe wi fiservice qualityhotel is locatedroom serviceclean hotelwould stay againrecommend this hotelexcellent locationstayed here for nightsexcellent stayrooms are smallenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great first night in India thanks to the Shervani hotel in Nehru Place. Our room was nice and clean. We came by the metro which is not very far (10-15min walk). We ordered food from the room service and it was delicious ! We even had a bunch of extra naans. Breakast is good and the staff is really nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shervani Nehru Place!

Many thanks for this wonderful recollection of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that the heartfelt and warm hospitality of our team was able to add value to your stay and give you an overall fantastic experience.
Thank you for the accolades on our well-appointed accommodation, culinary spread, excellent service and the warm hospitality as a whole. We shared your words of commendation with the team and they are delighted to have served you well. We look forward to many more chances to host an amazing vacation for you in future.
Do checkout our website for various ongoing offers at the hotel and for regular updates, connect with us on social media.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This Hotel is perfectly located. The team is very nice and will do anything to please you. Rooms are clean, WiFi is OK. It's a nice, beautiful and safe small hotel. If you want to be quiet, you can ask to have room at the rear part, which is the opposite of the road.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shervani Nehru Place!

Thank you for taking out time to share your delightful feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We are pleased to know that our warm hospitality, friendly team and comfortable accommodation impressed you. Our strategic location is one of our best features and we are pleased to know that you loved it.
We look forward to welcoming you for another stay. Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The staff at the Shervani are all helpful. Some are a little more prompt and reliable than others, but after staying there for about 15 days, I can say they made it feel like home. They were always kind. The complimentary breakfast was filling and the option to eat at their restaurant throughout the day was convenient. I highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emjulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings form Shervani Nehru Place!

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time to pen down this appreciative review of your stay with us. It makes us happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay that earned us the tag of ‘great service, great amenities’. Glad that from the kind demeanour of our team to the elaborate culinary spread, you found each and everything to be at par with your expectations.
Your recommendation for our hotel to fellow visitors on TripAdvisor is highly appreciated. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Do connect with us on our social media channels and stay updated on the upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Comfortable stay, staff really go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Room was a bit small and laundry is expensive. But overall staff made sure we had a great experience in India from booking cars to providing a great breakfasts to keeping your room clean and fresh everyday.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C205EAkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shervani Nehru Place!

Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We are pleased to know that you had a comforting stay at our hotel and our room service, breakfast spread and warm hospitality were at par with your expectations. Our team always strives to make our guests feel comfortable and make the overall stay worth it.
We look forward to welcoming you for another stay. Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Really amazing, friendly, and very helpful staff, cute and cozy hotel, nice terrace, good food and nice clean rooms. They also provide very good drivers and offer good advice on where to go. Honest too (drivers and staff). Was very pleased with everything!

Room Tip: We had a room towards the back - with a beautiful tree in the window (room 307) very quiet - not sure about the other rooms
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 737min2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shervani Nehru Place!

Reading perfectly starred review is great a source of motivation for the team. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that our team’s hospitality and services impressed you. It’s a delight to know that our spacious rooms, terrace restaurant, culinary spread and ambiance impressed you. Your suggestions and room view details are appreciated and these shall help other visitors.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you for another stay. Do connect with us through our social media channels and stay updated on upcoming offers and promotions.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews