We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Istanbul Turkey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The hotel location is very nice, hotel is very clean, all filled with fresh flowers, staff is ver well trained and cares about the customers, perfect hotel with all the ammenities. Do not the miss the pool on the roof.
One draw back was the smell of a burning wire in my room, they neither could not manage to understand the reason nor provide a real solution. But I do not want my unlucky experience to ruin the reputation of the hotel. Just be careful with the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,299
    319
    72
    31
    15
See reviews for
479
965
162
661
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here (unfortenately) only one night but this is really a 6 ****** hotel. Everything is great service, rooms, restaurants etc etc. This must be the best hotel in Delhi. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I would normally stay at The Imperial when on business in Delhi, but my colleague and I thought we'd try The Leela on the basis of the good reviews. We were not disappointed. The staff are clearly trying very hard to offer the best service possible, and the hotel itself is shiny and new. Time will tell if this can be maintained, but for now it's a super smart place to stay, full of flowers, smiles and very opulent furnishings. Not for lovers of minimalism! My colleague enjoyed the services of the Spa and a personal trainer in the gym - a great touch. The flowers in the lobby were stunning and the two restaurants I visited, the Indian and the Japanese, we're faultless and nicely busy. The Library Bar felt under frequented, which was a pity, as it was particularly nicely done, and the staff very welcoming and attentive.

We will definitely use this hotel again, and perhaps have to fortune to visit for a holiday rather than work.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanBCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
181 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Made Lanesborough in London seem a little tired. Very glittery and superb service. Clean beyond belief. Pool on the roof is like out of a dream. Superb bathrooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Had three days of business meetings and it was a perfect location. Gardens are also lovely. Spa was also first rate. I did get stomache sick and they treated me well and had a superb doctor on call. Could not say enough positives. Visited the Oberoi for another event but prefer Leela.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdkflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

From the moment you drive up to the elephants at the door to the amazing chocolates in our beautifully decorated room to the afternoon tea service that made our little girls squeal with delight, this hotel takes your breath away. Restaurants were amazing- breakfast, lunch and dinner. Gardens are beautiful, pool was so amazing-with views to die for. Staff was kind and elegant. Cant wait to stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checkmatedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.5 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
5.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
10.6 km away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,636 reviews
4.3 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
6.8 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): RM882 - RM2,984
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing