We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lalit New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$207
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$300
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$112
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$112
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,496)
Filter reviews
4,496 results
Traveller rating
2,206
1,413
576
166
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,206
1,413
576
166
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconnaught placekitty subusiness tripcoffee shopbreakfast buffetfive star hotelindian restaurantthe club loungecentral locationrooms are spaciousduty managerthe heart of the cityexcellent staybusiness hotelcomfortable stayspecial thanksbaluchi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 4,496 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice hotel room, very clean premises, friendly staff, upper floor rooms are having good view and food was tasty though bit costly, in house bar is super cool. drinks were costly but i loved the environment of bar and presentation was very nice.

Room Tip: hotel is nice and one can have easy access to railway for early morning trains
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sukhjeetsingh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lalit New Delhi and writing your great review on TripAdvisor.
It is indeed very encouraging to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that our rates of various services are very competitively priced as compared to other 5 star hotels in the vicinity.
I hope you will continue to patronise us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your HOME in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
vshukla@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed at The Lalit and received excellent service from Rohit and Abhishek who welcomed as at reception. A definite recommendation to anyone looking for a well located Hotel with the best service !!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fazelkhita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !

Thank you for taking your valuable time & reaching out to write your wonderful review of The Lalit New Delhi.

Your general appreciation of the efforts of our team is very encouraging .

I have taken the liberty to share your kind appreciation with the team, as it is feedback such as yours, that motivates us to achieve higher standards of service.

We look forward to have many more moments like these at The Lalit New Delhi as it an honour for us to be of service to you, always.

Warm Regards
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
vshukla@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights in total here to both start and end our month long India trip.
Positives: This hotel is handily positioned for Connaught Place, where many excellent restaurants can be found. Public areas are smart and stylish. Security is visible. The pool is well maintained, although cold! Impressive gym. Rooms are quiet, some higher rooms having excellent views over the city. Our bathrooms had both bath and shower, beds were comfortable and there was a desk and easy chair. Breakfast was good although at times a little chaotic. Free wifi is provided. Free bottled water is provided. Rooms were spotlessly clean.
Negatives: beware the price of drinks in the bar. We were caught out, having to pay nearly £40 for 2 large gins and one tonic. We did not eat in the hotel as we had been advised food was expensive. In the room, only 3 power points available. The lighting was poor in both our bathrooms and in one of the rooms, where we had no view.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lalit New Delhi and writing your great review on TripAdvisor.
It is indeed very encouraging to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that our rates of various services are very competitively priced as compared to other 5 star hotels in the vicinity.
I hope you will continue to patronise us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your HOME in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
vshukla@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The stay at the hotel was a beautiful, wonderful and superlative raft for the where she helped us in the accommodation Shipra and was very creative and would i return to the hotel.Thank you very much .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank obaidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lalit New Delhi and writing your great review on TripAdvisor. It certainly goes a long way in motivating the entire team to do better each day.
It is our goal at The Lalit to ensure we showcase our brand promise of Limitless Hospitality to our esteemed guests such as yourself. I hope you will continue to patronise us and also recommend us to your friends, family and company. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your HOME in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
vshukla@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Truly luxurious and memorable trip with The LALIT.
Best Hotel and hospitality provided!!Excellent amenities and services delivered.
Especial thanks to Mr Ashish Saxena at the Reception for his great hospitality.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank aneesh009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivek-Shukla, General Manager at The Lalit New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lalit New Delhi and writing your great review on TripAdvisor. It certainly goes a long way in motivating the entire team to do better each day.
It is our goal at The Lalit to ensure we showcase our brand promise of Limitless Hospitality to our esteemed guests such as yourself. I hope you will continue to patronise us and also recommend us to your friends, family and company. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your HOME in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely
Vivek Shukla
General Manager
vshukla@thelalit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews