We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel in New Dehli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I was there for one week meeting and everything is satisfied. It is almost perfect except the beginning. The airport pickup service is not there when I arrived airport on time. I called the hotel and they answered the driver was on his way and he was late because of serious traffic jam when it was 1AM in the midnight. I waited for almost one hour and get onto the hotel limo. I got into my room after 3AM. They didn't charge me the room rate for that night. After that, it is smooth and comfortable.

The room itself is luxury but for me, it's a bit old style. The carpet is thick and dark green and the furniture is more antique style. I think the design is too old to me. However, I checked out the room of my colleagues staying on different floors and found the design is more modern. You should check with the reception before they arrange the room for you.

For the location, since the company will arrange the transportation, I have no idea how and where the location is. The lobby is one of the highlight of the hotel. It is so artistic and different from traditional luxury hotel. It is one of the favorite lobby in my travel experiences. I also use the pool every morning and it is quite quiet everyday and I mostly enjoy the pool alone. The sauna area is also very clean and full of luxury feeling. I was also alone when using the sauna and there was one staff there to adjust the temperature for the bath for me. It is quite a royal treatment!

Breakfast is also very good. The quality of other restaurants are also superb but the price is top end. You can choose from lots options of western and Indian dishes.

All in all, it deserves its high rate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilSung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandRaoGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconvinience caused due to the delay in the airport pick up. We have 4 different room accomodation types plus suites at the Hotel which would explain why there was a difference between your room and your colleagues. I am happy to hear that overall, you had a pleasant stay at ITC Maurya.

Look forward to welcoming you back,
Yours sincerely,

Anil Chadha
GM - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,082 - 2,086 of 2,723 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

This hotel never dissapoints. The rooms are good and thoughfully furninshed, The service is always excellent and the food at the Bhukhara divine. One can feel a bit crowded due to the many local functions and guests but I have never felt too bothered about that. The locals confirm, it is the Hotel to go to!

Room Tip: If you can, always try and book in the separate Towers and ITC Wing. Generally quieter and the club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Softlanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
GM - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed at the ITC Maurya in New Delhi from 10 Sep 2012 - 14 Sep 2012. I had flown for more than 24 hours form USA and arriced at the hotel at mignight. Had a meeting with a customer at 7:00 am, so thought that I would just check in and get some sleep. I am a SPG memeber and has specifically requested a non-skoming room. I was given a smoking room that reeked of smoke. I was not informed of that at check-in. I get to to my room at 20 mins past mighnight, tired, jet-lagged with a customer meeting coming up in a few hours, and here I am in a stinking room. Decided to just suck up and sleep there that night. Informed the floor manager/caretaker the next day and nothing was done. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED. Planning to stay the Taj Palace Hotel right next door the next time I am in New Delhi.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money and stay at this hotel. There are several other better options in New Delhi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKG135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandRaoGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your candid feedback on your experience at the ITC Maurya. May we offer our most sincere apologies that your stay with us was not upto your expectations. We have viewed your comments with some concern and appropriate and immediate corrective actions are being taken to ensure this is not repeated.

May we request you to consider this as an aberration not refelective of our regular service standards.

Thank you once again and we do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back at the ITC Maurya again.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Booked directly via ITC site and was upgraded. Faster check in and front desk service. Did experience noise on first night. Room was right above loading dock and hotel was unloading chairs from a flatbed back into storage at 2am. Called front desk and did get moved the next morning. Room was comfortable. Upgrade offered two frees pieces of laundry per day, complimentary tea, hot chocolate or milk each night and brought to your room quickly, use of lounge with complimentary snacks and bar from 6-8pm. Server named Santosh was great!! No free Internet. Limited to 30 min per day. Breakfast buffet included....great Indian and western variety. Sauna and steam room were clean and well maintained. Location was good. Right beside Taj Hotel. Able to hop on tuk tuk to go to Delli Haat and Ambience Mall for relatively cheap. Taxi to airport was approx 250 rupee. Overall, very good experience.

Room Tip: Go to itc corporate website for offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marmatjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandRaoGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your overall experience at ITC Maurya. I do apologize for the noise disturbance on your first night here.
We look forward to having you with us again.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager – ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Location: Diplomatic Enclave, which is about a 20-30min drive from the airport and about 20min drive from the shopping area, the Connaught Place. You can catch a cab or a rickshaw just outside the hotel. Although one guy who said he was the hotel's cab ripped us off, stating that we had to pay a 30% air conditioning tax. He also tried to tell us it's not safe to take a normal taxi or a rickshaw so we had to go with him. He gave him his 30% but then ditched him at one of the temples we were sightseeing.
The hotel itself was pretty nice. The decor was luxurious but borderline tacky. The rooms were comfortable. It was nice, not great though.
The Bakura restaurant, situated in the hotel, was award winning and you needed to make reservations in advance in order to get a seat. I can see how people would love it but my wife and I did not have a great experience. It was expensive and had not very comfortable seating. Our meal was over $100 U.S. and I don't mind paying that if I'm going to be wowed and I wasn't. The chicken was under cooked so my wife didn't even finish eating her meal. It wasn't bad enough to get her sick, but she lost her appetite. Our waiter was pushing extra food onto us, saying try this dish and if you don't like it, you don't have to pay for it. So I kept having to tell him I didn't like it because I didn't want to pay for it. For a quarter of that price we ate at another restaurant in town that had amazing food and it was cooked properly. Overall, I'm not a fan of the Bakura.
That being said, room service and the breakfast buffet were much better.
Service: Staff were friendly but the front desk seemed disorganized. They didn't explain anything to us and when we booked things such as a late checkout or a ride to the airport, this was not kept on our file. It took a few attempts to clear everything up with them.
Overall: The hotel was nice, not amazing. A lot of our problems were very minor and I could see how others would like this hotel. If I'm ever in New Delhi again, I'll probably look to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandRaoGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your candid feedback on your stay at ITC Maurya. May we proffer our most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience. We have viewed your comments with
concern, appropriate and immediate corrective actions are being taken.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Maurya.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 733 in New Delhi
2,990 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 733 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 733 in New Delhi
2,159 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#43 of 733 in New Delhi
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: RM894 - RM1,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing