We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first nights in India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Although I was aware of the brand I had never had the chance to stay before, so, as part of our Indian odyssey this was a perfect chance. After a hideous delay on e-visas our driver was patiently waiting, he waited for over two hours and we were greeted by him and a member of the management team...that's a welcome. First, security, truly superb, through, but not intrusive, really nice to see. Check in was very late, or rather very early..01:30, staff were excellent, friendly, professional and really happy, such a refreshing change. Luggage etc expertly delivered, and the room was excellent, clean and with plenty of water and notes that assured their tap water was drink safe. Possibly one of the best showers I've had was here...rainfall with power! Breakfast was excellent, do try and use the roof top restaurant too as the views are superb. Pool, excellent, clean and with great loungers. Take time to walk around as there is art everywhere, in fact the entire reception seating area is a piece of art...truly breathtaking. Bukhara is of course here and I've already reviewed this and it's a must do, but there is also a chocolatier on site, Fabelle, which is superb....truly superb. The staff and team here seem able to arrange literally anything, they really do go that extra mile to make you happy and make things happen, it's something western hotels should perhaps take a look at. I loved this hotel and it's team, they really made our first stage of exploration memorable and easy, great job to the management and staff, when I'm back next year you'll be on my agenda.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer best views to appreciate the scale of Delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your wonderful review about the warm, comfortable and inviting experience that ITC Maurya endeavors to offer. We are pleased to note that the services of the hotel met your expectations.
Glad you also enjoyed the premium facilities and range of dining experiences at ITC Maurya.

Our enthusiastic team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 207 of 2,845 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Serene and green in the Diplomatic Enclave of the capital city suited for business and leisure alike. Excellent Service, great food, different cuisines of the globe and easy access to the CBD and airport. Nice refreshing views of the greenery from the Executive Lounge. Exceptional facilities for high-level meetings in a safe environment making it the natural choice for the Heads of States visiting the Country. Wish to congratulate and thank the Front Office Management and the entire team for making our stay pleasant, peaceful and a memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mathew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about ITC Maurya.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our gracious, attentive service, fine accommodation and range of premium facilities that we offer.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

ITC Maurya is my second home. Extremely friendly staff, very spacious room and very well maintained room, top class restaurants and great service makes the place very special for me. Bukhara and Dumpukht are must visit restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rajeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

truly delighted to know that you ITC Maurya is your second home. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the gracious service, range of premium facilities, and renowned dining experiences like Bukhara and Dum Pukht that our hotel offers.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My mother will not stay at any hotel in New Delhi except the Maurya. We are going back on the 26 Oct. I have been staying at this hotel for the last 20 plus years.

They treated my mother to a bouquet of flowers for 80 birthday last time and now we are celebrating 83rd this time.

Cannot wait as it is our last night in India and we will be totally refreshed for our journey home. Here we come again ITC Maurya to be pampered again!!!!

Room Tip: Tower rooms are the best!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 269ranir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Delighted to hear from such a loyal patron of ITC Maurya.
We truly value guests such as yourself, and am elated to hear that you have been frequenting this hotel for nearly two decades, coincidently we turn 40 this year!
It is a pleasure to know we have been able to be a part of your special occasion, especially a big one, like your mothers 80th!

Look forward to the next celebration and your forthcoming visit.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Excellent room. Food at Bukhara and Dum Pukht was way to good. Staff was helpful and endeavored to make our stay more comfortable. Ambiance and interaction with the staff was always refreshing. Prawns were fresh and juicy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ITC hotels
Thank Sushil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at ITC Maurya and are grateful for your appreciation about our gracious service, Bukhara and Dum Pukht.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,073 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 779 in New Delhi
2,212 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 779 in New Delhi
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: RM 845 - RM 1,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Mourya Delhi
Itc Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing