We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Mahal Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Indravan(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jukaso Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Devna(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,273)
Filter reviews
2,273 results
Traveller rating
1,538
552
112
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,538
552
112
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmansingh roadkhan marketindia gatechinese restaurantclub roomluxurious hotelbusiness tripcoffee shopwonderful hotelduty managerbuffet breakfastbusiness hotelcomfortable stayvarqmachanwasabidelhi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,273 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Taj Mansingh was an amazing stay.
The hotel is located right in the middle of the city with access to all important areas of new delhi. The hotel is absolutely amazing in terms of its hospitality, rooms, amenities and food. We ate at most of the restaurants in the hotel, each one was good... The chinese restaurant stood out.
Overall, a great place to stay if in Delhi.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheCornerChair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Thank you for your kind words.

I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage of The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi and welcoming you back with us.

Warm regards,
Satyajeet Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recommend this place for long stays. The staff was very accommodating during my stay in July 2016. The food was good and service was excellent. A nice bar to relax in the evening. Their doormen are very impressive and have excellent manners. They are also very tall and big.

Room Tip: recommended
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lakshmanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and have shared your compliments with everyone at the Hotel. These words for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Satyajeet Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was extremely comfortable with a great view. The king bed made a good night's sleep very easy, and the room was quite large with plenty of storage. The Machan restaurant has an extensive menu with plenty of tempting choices, regardless of whether you are in the mood for local Indian cuisine or something else altogether.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write your insightful feedback.

Thank you for your kind words especially for my colleagues at the Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team at the Hotel.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Satyajeet Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to meet someone in this hotel and during the waiting period I had my lunch here.
Though it was a Sunday and only brunch was available but no a la carte still the restaurant manager obliged me with a la carte order.
This is the difference between Taj staff and other hotels where the staff simply says no. Taj staff have always been 1 up over other hotels.
Nevertheless food is good and ambience excellent and staff marvellous

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank satyaprasad2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Thank you for your kind words.

I have shared your compliments with the Team and thank you for your encouragement which will make us strive harder for exceeding the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to your continued patronage of The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi and welcoming you back with us.

Warm regards,
Satyajeet Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an elegant place to land upon arriving Delhi. From the check in, where we were greeted with sachets of bangle bracelets to the porters and the "elevator director" who got us to our room. This is definitely five star, and there are meeting spaces aplenty. The buffet breakfast has lattes and other coffee drinks we Americans so crave, as well as Asian and Indian food, along with traditional fare such as eggs, yogurt, fruit and cereal. Best chocolate croissant on the trip. You will not regret staying here or booking this for an event.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TravelbeeSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and have shared your compliments with everyone at the Hotel. These words for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Satyajeet Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews