We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much to do ”
Review of Lotus Temple

Lotus Temple
Book In Advance
More Info
US$43.00*
and up
Private Delhi tour with Lotus Temple, ISKCON and...
Ranked #23 of 413 things to do in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This architectural wonder looks like an enormous lotus blossom, reminiscent of the Sydney Opera House. Too bad the interior isn't even worth a look.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Place has very restricted area to move for visitors and long queue before entry are negative points.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Amar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bahai faith"
in 161 reviews
"the sydney opera house"
in 109 reviews
"pin drop silence"
in 81 reviews
"meditation hall"
in 57 reviews
"peaceful place"
in 251 reviews
"nehru place"
in 95 reviews
"modern architecture"
in 54 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 110 reviews
"remove your shoes"
in 69 reviews
"white marble"
in 68 reviews
"architectural marvel"
in 63 reviews
"inner peace"
in 51 reviews
"peace of mind"
in 80 reviews
"visit this place"
in 107 reviews
"metro station"
in 62 reviews
"silent"
in 451 reviews
"meditate"
in 358 reviews
Filter

204 - 208 of 6,358 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This holy place known as Lotus Temple also known as the "Bahai Mandir" is best suitable place for meditation and inner peace. I visited this place in my childhood and now when I took my son out there really understood the meaning today when my father alongside my son accompanied me. It does get crowded being a tourist spot but one can find peace if he/she really wants to. It's a loner heritage and a families outing spot. Great for both.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank BJayesh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

It's amazing temple for Peace lover .
It's shape design is like lotus flower that's way it's name lotus temple .
It's one of the heritage of Delhi.
I like the beauty of place but its not a party destination . If your belongings and siblings are noise lover then it's not gud but if some one love peace it's heaven for them .Go there for meditation if u like .

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Crazera_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

The Idealogy Behind is awesome.
Peaceful Place and known as Bahai's Temple of worship which says - the unity and equality of all people.
You can go and worship whom you want . The fact that this is the only place i visited where every religious book is allowed to read and every religion is welcomed in any sort of attire.
Worth Visit..!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank LightPacker816545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Lotus Temple has become popular tourist attraction lately. I went there in the afternoon, the line was super long (maybe it was during weekend). My guide said we have to wait at least two hours to get in so we decided not to. To me, seeing the temple from the outside, I felt like this place is overrated. I found nothing special, just a temple that look like lotus. However, this is only my prospective looking from the outside, maybe it is nice inside.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank TheNayzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Temple also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Lotus Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing