We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!! Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Lal's Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Ranked #107 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent!! Value for Money”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I had booked this hotel for my dad during the plastindiafair. It was awesome experience for them at the hotel. The rooms were very neat and clean and well maintained. A recommended hotel for everyone whos looking for value for money rooms in delhi with good staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaurabhPanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    115
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
47
76
63
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Would stay here again... very clean, lots of hot water, staff is great... food is kinda standard for that type of hotel. Mattresses are comfortable too!

Standard Paharganj noise until about 11pm to 7am... so decent window of sleep for the light sleeper.

Paid 1500rupees for 3 beds in 1 room, very awesome deal for the quality of room we got.

Would stay again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phennexion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calistoga, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My friend and I wanted to stay somewhere conveniently located and well-priced, and this place delivered. The rooms were spotless, we had water and electricity all day (a hot shower is needed in Delhi winter!), there was a good restaurant upstairs, and the staff was just wonderful. Anything we needed, they got for us! The beds were comfy, which came as a relief after a bout of a different kind. Overall, i would definitely recommend this hotel. For the price, it was practically perfect! Only the area, at times, felt a bit sketchy, but that could be the same anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cakemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here for 5 days.
Pros: The place was reasonably clean and came at a good price. The staff at the hotel were helpful. Beer/whiskey and some food served 24/7. Travel agency next door booked train tickets and cars with a minimum of fuss. No power cuts during my stay, hot water always worked.
Cons: Pahar Ganj is a dump. It's not the "real" Delhi, despite comments made by other reviewers. The restaurants nearby are pretty ordinary - either the "continental" menu or bland pure veg fare. Wifi only works in reception. Constant street noise will drive you nuts.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 894Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bikaner, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed there for four days with my fiancee for some function. I felt very much comfortable and safe. I would advice others to try once whenever there is any chance to stay in Delhi. Apart from accomation, food and beverages are well hygenic and tasty in a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Only go for Deluxe room with some bargain from the reception guy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkamalwadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#26 of 716 in New Delhi
696 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#87 of 716 in New Delhi
319 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#77 of 716 in New Delhi
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,696 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#145 of 716 in New Delhi
393 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#119 of 716 in New Delhi
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lal's Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lal's Haveli

Property: Hotel Lal's Haveli
Address: 8892-95 Multani Dhanda, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#61 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): RM77 - RM129
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lal's Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lal's Haveli as the name indicates, a blend of old world splendour, great eastern traditions and glorious Indian hospitality enhanced by the comfort of the present day of living, it has been designed for the corporate seniors, business men hopping from places, meeting deadlines running the show on the globe. Spacious and bright guest rooms are fitted with air conditioning, heaters, curtains and bed mattresses. The guest rooms are a haven of comfort, there is an aura of gracious olden hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lal's Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lals Haveli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing