We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you won't forget this temple”

Swaminarayan Akshardham
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.00*
and up
Private Evening Tour of Akshardham Temple with...
Ranked #1 of 413 things to do in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Fantastic site to visit - unimaginable architechture, great theme show, diaorama and I max presentation. If any tourist, irresepctive of his religion or creed, has half a day to spare, this is a must see. It is one man's creation in five years totally with voluntary support. A monument which makes every indian proud!
Reviewed 20 August 2017

One of the most beautiful temples we visited in India. It is a pitty that is no allowed to enter with any kind of camera. the stone handicrafts are amazing!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"boat ride"
in 944 reviews
"water show"
in 671 reviews
"musical fountain"
in 370 reviews
"laser show"
in 237 reviews
"light show"
in 341 reviews
"akshardham metro station"
in 135 reviews
"beautiful temple"
in 485 reviews
"cloak room"
in 187 reviews
"main temple"
in 261 reviews
"security check"
in 175 reviews
"must visit place"
in 410 reviews
"mobile phone"
in 127 reviews
"indian culture"
in 266 reviews
"food court is"
in 93 reviews
"amazing architecture"
in 114 reviews
"peaceful place"
in 108 reviews
"movie"
in 551 reviews
Filter

2,093 - 2,097 of 10,510 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

To be seen to be believed. Just simply mind blowing scale and architecture. An absolute not to miss place in Delhi. Take time to visit and do not miss the laser show after sunset.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 953rajivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We were collected by Uber and dropped off outside the Akshardam. You are not allowed large bags, cameras or cell phones inside the area. We had to stand in a very long queue to hand in our bag and cell phones. You are given a tag as a security measure but don't worry they are very honest and we retrieved our goods afterwards. The architecture left me completely breathless. It is truly beautiful. My only regret is that we had to remove our shoes when entering the temple and I didn't want to walk barefoot therefore missing out on this wonderful experience. My recommendation is to take a pair of socks with.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

It is best temple to know about the gods.. In this temple we can learn about the gods... By watching the videos. This place is very beautfull also.. And it is a very known temple in the india

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank parag s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to visit with family and friends and elders.enjoy the water show... spiritual films...boat ride with ancient Indian history till today....a must visit place in Delhi....

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank sapna_awsthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swaminarayan Akshardham also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Swaminarayan Akshardham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing