We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly haveli”
Review of Haveli Hauz Khas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haveli Hauz Khas
Ranked #6 of 1,109 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Haveli Hauz Khas for two nights and we had the best stay. It is in an extremely safe area with good security, and it is walking distance to the vibrant Hauz Khas village. The room was exceptionally clean, light, large and well appointed. The bathroom was very nice too. Importantly too, the owners/ all staff were extremely kind and helpful people. If I returned to Delhi, I would 100% stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nicky-wgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I stayed here for two weeks in July. I was very happy, the people were friendly and helpful with everything. At short notice, they provided me excellent dinner (at a charge of course), and the breakfasts were very good. The room was tasteful and comfortable. It was walking distance to Aurobindo Market, Huaz Khas Market and Hauz Khas Village. Phone connections there weren't great, that was the only problem which made it difficult for some work calls.

For my third week in Delhi, I didn't book in time and I went and stayed at the Hyatt instead. I really didn't like it there, and missed Haveli Hauz Khas.

Room Tip: The green room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peregrineNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We loved having Haveli Hauz Khas as our Delhi base for the begininng and end of our Indian trip. The staff are lovely and so helpful- especially accomodating with all our requests and random check in and out times! The Aloo Paratha for breakie is delicious -
as was the fresh fruit and curd! Then, being so close to two restaurant complexes (SDA Market and Hauz Khas Village) is so convenient! Hauz Khas village is brilliant as there are some lovely restaurants and the vibe is great at night!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs - less noise and light and looks into the trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonicTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Great location. Very peaceful though close to many important spots. Good service. Clean rooms. I hired a car recommended by the hosts for local travels. Driver was Jasu. He was outstanding. Will stay again when I visit Delhi next. Great choice when you travel alone or with a partner.
I met Teji and his wife who own the house. They were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Murali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Our good impression of Haveli Hauz Khan started before we arrived when they were so quick and helpful to reply to our query about our late arrival, offering various solutions to our situation.
Security was good with a full time guard but easy access for guests. Our room was very comfortable. The sitting room was relaxing, with artwork and books to keep you occupied. We enjoyed breakfast of fresh fruit and freshly cooked western food and on the days we made a very early start to go sight seeing we were offered a packed breakfast to take with us. Two guests enjoyed an evening meal of local food that looked delicious!
I look forward to returning when next in Delhi.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Summer1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.8 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,912 reviews
9.7 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,975 reviews
3.9 km away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,109 in New Delhi
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,109 in New Delhi
300 reviews
1.7 km away
Thikana
Thikana
#7 of 1,109 in New Delhi
573 reviews
2.6 km away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#4 of 1,109 in New Delhi
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Hauz Khas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Hauz Khas

Address: P5 | Hauz Khas Enclave, New Delhi 110016, India (Formerly Amarya Haveli)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,109 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: RM342 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Hauz Khas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Haveli at Hauz Khas! A B&B oasis in South Delhi - a heritage mansion in centrally located, quiet and tree-lined Hauz Khas Enclave, with 5 traditionally done large rooms. Hauz Khas is one of the most pleasant colonies of Delhi and is centrally located. It has easy access to the Airport and the major roads, tourist sites and commercial areas. All the major tourist sites and monuments are close by, like the Hauz Khas village and its lake and monuments, Qutab complex, Mehrauli archaeological park, Safdarjang and Humayun's tomb. It is on the yellow Metro line, covering the most visited areas of Delhi. Haveli is close to the historic Hauz Khas village, home to some of the best restaurants in Delhi, and is in a quiet, green residential area, safe for women travelers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Haveli Hauz Khas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarya Haveli Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing