We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Star Grand
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$99
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$273
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel City Star(New Delhi)
US$47
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
10
22
14
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
22
14
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

It is located centrally and next to a Metro station. Clean and tidy but restaurant could have been much better. The rooms are good sized and the toilet is large and clean. The staff is courteous too. If only the restaurant was up to mark, it is a very nice place to stay but for the price you pay, it is quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Take a room on the upper floor as it is adjacent to the highway which can be noisy even at nights.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tabrez N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We were really disappointed with our stay at The Star Grand Villa. On arrival we were given a room next to the reception desk. We did not have a good night's sleep as it was very noisy. The next day our room was changed at our request but the 2nd room was very dirty.. We had to ask them to clean the room and change the sheets.And the hotel never ever has hot water. Cold water baths. Not good at all!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vikson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My experience was horrible with this hotel. I booked online but and presented the booking voucher but they disagreed to give us room. They made us wait for 2 hrs and behaved rudely and did not give us room. we booked a suite, but they refused to give us even a deluxe room. They treated us badly, used fowl language and were not willing to do anything to help us get a room.
They give the rooms booked online to other travelers at higher prices and then say that the rooms are not available.
Never book a room. The receptionist is pathetic and stingy.

Room Tip: Dont book online. They dont honor online bookings
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Shreya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night on our way from Corbett NP tot Bharatpur. Our room was clean and had everything you needed. It was ok for one night. In the morning we left very early but it was possible to eat already some bread and also a coffee.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MirandaNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

They messed up our reservation to begin with. Then they gave us a room that must have been a portico in the past, that had a main street right next to the window.
The restaurant is so cramped that not more than 8 people can be there. The food is awful. And they dis[play Trip Advisor compliments proudly.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 394rameshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews