We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”
Review of Shang Palace

Shang Palace
Ranked #12 of 13,373 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Connaught Place/Janpath
Description: After it’s glorious success all around the world in iconic cities, the 39th Shang Palace is being brought to New Delhi by Shangri-La. With expansive interiors that include lavish indoor seating, three private dining rooms for a personalized dining experience, and a large outdoor deck overlooking lush green gardens for al fresco dining, Shang Palace offers Sichuan, Cantonese and the mystical Yunnan cuisine by three Chinese specialty Chefs. The hotel proudly welcomes Chef Ye Haijun, a Dim Sum culinary master, Chef Kong Fanyi, an expert on Chinese barbeque, and Chef Fu Lei, a proficient Wok Chef, to further enhance and the offerings at Shang Palace and make sure they are authentic. Our dim sum master, Chef Ye Hai jun, has meticulously crafted the ShangtasticDim Sum LunchMenu, which features an assortment of dim sum, signature clay pot specialties and homemade ice cream for the patrons of Shangri-La’s - Eros Hotel, New Delhi. Monday to Saturday, from 12.30 pm to 2:45 pm
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Had a family dinner here. Excellent food and service. Very nice decor and seating. Have a great choice of food.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank SinghCzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Shang Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for choosing to dine at our Chinese signature restaurant - Shang Palace and for sharing your comments with us.
We are so grateful to learn that you had a wonderful experience and appreciated the food.
Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 159 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

What's better than dining out with friends or family in a fine dine restaurant.
Being at shang palace was one of the best time spent with family with such a pleasant environment.
The interior be so gud.
Food was awesome.
On-time service.
Guest-friendly staff.
El-fressco part was so soothing.
From food to Beverage everything was served in a unique way.
Presentation was mind blowing.
So what are you waiting for?Pay them a visit soon & try everything off their menu✨

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank yadav v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Shang Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to dine at Shang Palace and for sharing your comments with us.
Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Went there for a special birthday dinner, and while ok we wouldn’t go back. The food was OK, decent serving size but the quality was not great. The service was up and down - on the one hand they were nice enough to meet our request to source a cake from the hotel bakery for the birthday guest, but the service at table was poor, constantly having to remind them of requests etc. Considering the prices (about 1300 INR for non-veg mains) it’s not really worth it.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Shang Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your frank and forthright feedback with us.
Your constructive observation is valuable and will take this up as a training need going forward.
Our Food and Beverage pricing is at par with restaurants at our competition hotels but we would still review it and take action wherever required.
In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you better.
Best regards
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Shang Palace, an excellent choice to experience the Authentic Chinese flavours which you can't find anywhere. We went to had dinner at this restaurant on the occasion of my wife's birthday and it is always a wonderful experience when wonderful people are around you to make your day more special. It was the second time we went there to had dinner. It was Suraj who supported us in making our reservations. When we reached there we already had one delicious cake ready on our table, again the credit goes to Suraj. Prashast was the one who took our order and also helped us in deciding our menu. We had delicious Prawns, hot & sour chicken soup, chicken dimsums and fish along with noodles and chilli chicken gravy. The food was amazing, served hot with unique authentic flavours which I would recommend to people to try. They have these unique flavours in Vegetarian food as well. Thanks to Suraj and Prashast and it's always amazing visiting Shang Palace.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mriduln14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Shang Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so pleased to learn that you found our staff courteous and helpful, choice and quality of food to your satisfaction.
If your travel brings you back to New Delhi, we would be delighted to have you experience Shangri-La again.
Kindest regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Food, deco, and service is outstanding.
Ask for Praveen, he is a great professional in hospitality and client care.
Duck is great.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Nick21pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Shang Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your gracious feedback.
The entire team joins me in conveying our sincere thanks for your very encouraging words.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La’s - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
Warm regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shang Palace also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Shang Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing