We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Shimla”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sansar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sansar
Ranked #77 of 136 Shimla B&B and Inns
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit to Shimla”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I visited shimla from 12 Jan 2012 to 15 Jan 2012, during the three night stay at Hotel Sansar I found it to be a very good and ideal place of stay. Mall road is just 2 min walk from the Hotel. The rooms were good as value for money. The hot water arrangement was good. The Manager was very co-operative, polite and helpful. Overall a nice experience, good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank ALOK2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    36
    28
    8
    33
See reviews for
46
29
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
solan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel on 24th December 2011. Arrived in shimla by shivalik express.
We were given quick check in and we booked a double bed room. The room was slightly small but was neat and clean. bathroom was also clean and the room had basic facilites like cable tv, geyser, intercom etc. Staff was helpful. In the evening we went to mall road ,ridge etc. and enjoyed our evening stroll. Mall road is good market for eating and drinking . it has many good restarants and bar. Next day we went for shimla sight seeing to naldera and tatapani. We enjoyed white water rafting in tatapani and the landscape on the way to tatapani and naldera was breathtakingly beautiful. We enjoyed out stay at hotel sansar and we reccomend this hotel to all fellow travellers who are not on extravagant budget.

Room Tip: Three bedded rooms are very good as they are bigger and have balcony overlooking mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank janeplane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel for couple of nights.

Its a budget hotel situated right in front of High Court on Mall.

Location is quite good & unfortunately there is not much plus in this hotel.

However there tariff is also quite cheap, so its an ok choice if you are on a shoestring budget.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank shahzadyusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

hotel manager is so kind hearted he provide me double bedded room in the price of single bed room
food quality was good, hotel staff was co-operative, view from the room was good...
this hotel have their own travel agency so i booked one day tour to narkanda, tattapani which is a worth visit for everyone who visits shimla, they charge 1400 .
price of food was reasonable with some variety you can get mix veg etc in so reasonable price..
hotel is so near to the mall and high court which is an advantage that you may get for safety purpose
i stayed in hotel sansar from 26 aug 2011 to 29 aug 2011 was so memorable and i thoroughly enjoy shimla
thank you manager ..... i would definitely be there agiain in winters

Room Tip: ask manager for mountain facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank delhibelly911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilaspur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

we booked the room through hotel's website good view of the mountains. Room boy
sunil was very helpful and polite. tea and breakfast was good and tasty . overall it was a comfortable stay and we will definitely come back when we visit shimla.

Room Tip: talk to the manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nash4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#83 of 111 in Shimla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.4 km away
Bridge View Regency
Bridge View Regency
#79 of 111 in Shimla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.2 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#14 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#11 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.4 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sansar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sansar

Property: Hotel Sansar
Address: Near High Court, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price range (per night): RM114 - RM158
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sansar 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is centrally located and provides beautiful view of Himalayan mountains; rooms are reasonably priced. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing