We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful stay!”
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Bonfire Balcony with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Exterior
Bonfire
Balcony with a view
Dining and living area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Balcony with a view
Exterior
Bonfire
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Natsjoshi
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay!”
Reviewed 5 February 2021 for a stay in February 2021

It is a beautiful villa, located at a amazing place. The view is spectalcuar it is stuffed with warm Cozy rooms. The caretaker is just amazing. Food is very yummy and delcious. Would definately visit again. Its totally the worth spending here!
Thank You guys for great Hospitality, cheers!

Date of stay: February 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aksa_mp
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant views”
Reviewed 5 February 2021 for a stay in December 2020

Loved this stay of ours at Theog. The villa is easily accessible. Tastefully done interiors with many amenities. This property comprises of 3 cottages. Food provided was great! The view from the villa is absolutely breathtaking! The caretaker is very polite and helpful. He took care of all our requests. Outdoor dining experience was pretty amazing. Was definitely worth the money. Absolutely recommended for family/friend groups looking to have a peaceful time.

Date of stay: December 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanket081...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Best in the valley!”
Reviewed 29 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Earlier my wife was little reluctant for Daafi since it's little out of town and also we were going with our 4month old daughter. But once we reached the place we enjoed every bit of it.

Location:5/5 Breathtaking, calm and beautiful. Amidst apple orchard, mountains and deodar!

Architecture:5/5 Delicately designed keeping in mind the local architecture. You will find the room with fresh aroma of Deodar wood, stone walls, wooden roof and floorings, and stone parched roofs!

To sum up its a must must visit place with meditative vibes!

Tip: Don't plan anything for the day! Just enjoy the stay. U don't need to go anywhere.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2019
Hi sanket0812, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Daafi house by Vista Rooms. We are thrilled to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your experienced there and that you will take back happy memories until the next time.

We have loved hosting you too and would like for you to remain an integral part of the Vista family. Vista Prime is an annual membership program that makes your getaways more rewarding through hefty discounts and additional perks.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our 250+ properties in the near future!

Kind regards,
Vista Guest Happiness Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
491sumedh...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 11 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Daafi is a beautiful property with the most stunning views of the valley. Right next to an apple orchard, the staff really makes you feel at home.

Would definitely be visiting again soon!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2019
"Hi 491sumedhaa, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Vista Rooms. I am delighted to hear that you had a great and memorable experience during your stay at Villa Crystal Home stay by Vista Rooms. We have loved hosting you too and would like for you to remain an integral part of the Vista family. Vista Prime is an annual membership program that makes your getaways more rewarding through hefty discounts and additional perks. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our 350+ properties in the near future! Kind regards, Vista Guest Happiness Team." This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Terms and conditionsPrivacy policyCookie policy © 2019 Tripadvisor Inc. All rights reserved" This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Terms and conditionsPrivacy policyCookie policy © 2019 Tripadvisor Inc. All rights reserved"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandz0422
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family trip”
Reviewed 12 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Chetan Bragta’s property in the hills of Theog has left an enriching experience. Amazing location to start with and the food has been great. Chef Pankaj along with their help- Arti and Vikram have been kind. Enjoyed the trek to the lake. Thank u team DAAFI for lovely holidays. Will see u soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2019
Hi Sandz0422, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Vista Rooms. We are delighted to hear that you had a great and memorable experience during your stay at Villa Daafi House by Vista Rooms.

We have loved hosting you too and would like for you to remain an integral part of the Vista family. Vista Prime is an annual membership program that makes your getaways more rewarding through hefty discounts and additional perks.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our 350+ properties in the near future!

Kind regards,
Vista Guest Happiness Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.