We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASE DON'T EVER THINK OF BOOKING HERE”
Review of U-tan Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
U-tan Sea Resort
Ranked #86 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Hello Friends. I am a frequent traveller and checks in various resorts all across India. We recently visited this resort on 15th July 2017. I had my office colleagues with me and i thought it would be good spend a day here. First of all if you are looking for a day picnic /getaway from hustle of mumbai, please do look at U-Tan resort. It will Tan you on finances. They look out for opportunities to loot you. Breakfast - 300 per person, lunch - 800 per person. Room booking 6000/- per room. This means that they look out for opportunities to loot you with maximum expenses. Food and drinks are very costly. Staff is always on lookout for a big catch. So my recommendation - This resort is costlier than what it looks like. Food was tasty but in front of cost, all your taste goes in vein. So be cautious while booking here. At lease my experience with this resort was "COSTLIEST". My only concern was the approach of the management towards charging its patrons / customers. I mean, you cannot just charge huge to your customers. We are ready to pay, but it should be reasonable, not exorbitant. So be careful while booking this resort.

Room Tip: choose the rooms which are near reception and sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank punekarmangesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

this is the second time, i have visited u-tan..nice place for a day picnic.. but this time i was little disappointed...there was no latch in the shower room, during my last visited a month back, i had complained the management about the same, but still the shower room was without a latch.. the pool was dirty, filter plant was not on.

The food is great, good taste, but service handling by staff is very poor, the utility boy happened to put his fingers in the glass, when he was serving the glass on table, which is unexpectable from such a expensive outlet.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilson j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Good food .swimming pool not filtered.gents changing rooms don't have locks.toilets are too small in changing rooms .over all a average resort.Management can make it better.good view of the sea.we had a one day picnic at this place . Food quality &quantity are satisfying

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mathew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very secluded and beaitiful hotel within mumbai...nothing much than the sceneary and pool to do here. But thats what people are here for. The food is outstanding its average price is 500 per non veg dish but the quality and quantity is mind blowing. Their batter fried prawns (big tiger prawns) are soooo tasty, chicken tandoori, continental and chinese food mind blowing. One of the most amazing places to eat in mumbai. Rooms are spacious and comfy good ac...pool n sea facing rooms are good. One our my best holidays with family. Only one glitch the road upto this hotel which is the last turn is very steep to climb up and you have to be an amazing driver to cross it...rest 4/5 must visit...do try their kulfi its one piece fr 2-3 people.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yogita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We like this place so much that we have been here twice ... The first time we went we didn't have the view of the beach so we went again just so we could enjoy a room with the view of the beach & it was worth it ... The studio room was very spacious with a balcony ... The food is also good plus it has a swimming pool too ...

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheetal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai
Bandra West
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#178 of 486 in Mumbai
292 reviews
The Resort
#41 of 486 in Mumbai
866 reviews
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GCC Hotel And Club
#1 of 1 in Mira Bhayandar
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U-tan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U-tan Sea Resort

Address: Chowk Dongri Via Uttan | Bhayander, Mumbai 401106, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Andheri West/Versova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#26 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: RM305 - RM447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — U-tan Sea Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
u-Tan Sea Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing