We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$187
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
US$70
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
79
88
50
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
88
50
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomswimming poolsea viewdrying fishindoor gamesmouth wateringnice propertyrooms are spaciousuttanutanbhayanderhammockscarromborivaligoakmsauto
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

this is the second time, i have visited u-tan..nice place for a day picnic.. but this time i was little disappointed...there was no latch in the shower room, during my last visited a month back, i had complained the management about the same, but still the shower room was without a latch.. the pool was dirty, filter plant was not on.

The food is great, good taste, but service handling by staff is very poor, the utility boy happened to put his fingers in the glass, when he was serving the glass on table, which is unexpectable from such a expensive outlet.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilson j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Good food .swimming pool not filtered.gents changing rooms don't have locks.toilets are too small in changing rooms .over all a average resort.Management can make it better.good view of the sea.we had a one day picnic at this place . Food quality &quantity are satisfying

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mathew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very secluded and beaitiful hotel within mumbai...nothing much than the sceneary and pool to do here. But thats what people are here for. The food is outstanding its average price is 500 per non veg dish but the quality and quantity is mind blowing. Their batter fried prawns (big tiger prawns) are soooo tasty, chicken tandoori, continental and chinese food mind blowing. One of the most amazing places to eat in mumbai. Rooms are spacious and comfy good ac...pool n sea facing rooms are good. One our my best holidays with family. Only one glitch the road upto this hotel which is the last turn is very steep to climb up and you have to be an amazing driver to cross it...rest 4/5 must visit...do try their kulfi its one piece fr 2-3 people.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yogita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We like this place so much that we have been here twice ... The first time we went we didn't have the view of the beach so we went again just so we could enjoy a room with the view of the beach & it was worth it ... The studio room was very spacious with a balcony ... The food is also good plus it has a swimming pool too ...

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheetal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Went here for the first time and was surprised to see such a beautiful and well scaped property in that location. The Front desk manager Shivanand Anubhave took good care of us. They have rooms from Cozy to spacious to 1-2 BHK and Villas all neatly spead out over the property. Being on a height, there is fantastic sea view and sea breeze. A decent sized pool.

Quality of Rooms: Can compare with a 4 star hotel, and if they upgrade and improve their services, they can easily achieve 5 star standards. They should have provided a small fridge and complimentary kettle and tea/coffee kits in the room. They have bath tubs which I feel is a boon.

Breakfast: Buffet - Small spread, but could be better if one more dish was included. There is Ala-carte as well.

Restaurant: They have a fantastic menu spread offering a large variety of North Indian, Asian, Continental and Italian dishes. The food quality and taste is good, though the recipe may not be exactly what you expect. There is no Pizza in the menu and I hope that they include the same in the future. The quantity of tea and coffee needs improvement.

Bar: The bar is not fully stocked and some cocktails may not be available and the barman needs to do better at his cocktails. I was not satisfied with the cocktails and its ingredients. Moreover, when I complained about the cocktail the waiter preferred to argue than take corrective action. Next time I ordered by measures and made my own, which worked for me.

Staff: I must add that the rest of the staff was very professional and works very hard to serve the guests. They are busy since morning to late night, though the last order is at 10pm, the kitchen is very busy.

Housekeeping: They do a good job, and are courteous.

Maintenance: The resort is very busy and perhaps that could be the reason that they cannot carry out maintenance. The rooms and wash rooms though just clean, do require maintenance since they use boring water I guess and the faucets seem to clog.

Room Service: Good service. Hard working staff. I will not blame the staff for any delays as they are really busy with calls from guests and the property being spread over a vast area, they have a lot to do.

Swimming Pool: Decent sized pool which they keep well maintained.

Only Drawback: There is a fishing village and port very close and you have to bear the smell of drying fish which can come and go anytime of the day.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but you can ask for seafacing Studio room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 2014Rajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews