We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
82
91
50
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
91
50
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews compact room swimming pool classic room sea view relaxing weekend bhk villa spend quality time indoor games room service mouth watering amazing experience food quality utan uttan bhayander hammocks carrom
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

No doubt U-tan Sea resort is one of the best resorts in Uttan. The rates are bit high but the scenic Arabian sea view and the ambience will just blow your mind. The pool is adequate could get crowded at weekends. Do try all the amazing Iced tea, you just can't miss that. The rooms are clean, however, needs little more cleanliness. The staffs are very helpful. If there is any upcoming long weekend, do visit this resort!

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank AmitG2687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We three ladies had a whale of a time here. We were a bit sceptical at first but once we reached here we were just mesmerised with the views. Spacious rooms ( cleanliness could be improved ) beautiful lawns, the fragrance of Firangipani flowers in full bloom and the sun and rain playing hide and seek. Enchanting views of the sea and great food. Great for families and so close to Mumbai. The front office managed by Shivam, Savio and the restaurant staff they took such good care of us. The pool is adequate could get crowded at weekends. You can just drive down here for a lunch and forget you are in Mumbai. They even helped us book an auto for our trip back to the gorai jetty .

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shailesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I had a school reunion here and we rocked the place. Good pool and food. Spacious and marvellous sea view with a very calm atmosphere away but very near to city. As we had a huge group so can't comment on prices. Rooms were very large

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankurs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

It's paradise for those looking for a getaway . Service is good . Rooms very clean , surroundings too good for what they offer. Best place for Mumbai considering the distance just 13kms from Mumbai . Beautiful view of the sea ,

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RajaD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Hello Friends. I am a frequent traveller and checks in various resorts all across India. We recently visited this resort on 15th July 2017. I had my office colleagues with me and i thought it would be good spend a day here. First of all if you are looking for a day picnic /getaway from hustle of mumbai, please do look at U-Tan resort. It will Tan you on finances. They look out for opportunities to loot you. Breakfast - 300 per person, lunch - 800 per person. Room booking 6000/- per room. This means that they look out for opportunities to loot you with maximum expenses. Food and drinks are very costly. Staff is always on lookout for a big catch. So my recommendation - This resort is costlier than what it looks like. Food was tasty but in front of cost, all your taste goes in vein. So be cautious while booking here. At lease my experience with this resort was "COSTLIEST". My only concern was the approach of the management towards charging its patrons / customers. I mean, you cannot just charge huge to your customers. We are ready to pay, but it should be reasonable, not exorbitant. So be careful while booking this resort.

Room tip: choose the rooms which are near reception and sea facing.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank punekarmangesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews