We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U-tan Sea Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$159
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
US$139
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
75
87
48
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
87
48
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompact roomswimming poolclassic roomrelaxing weekendsea viewdrying fishbhk villasea foodindoor gamesmouth wateringnice propertyroom service isuttanutanbhayanderhammockscarrom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

No doubt U-tan Sea resort is one of the best resorts in Uttan. The rates are bit high but the scenic Arabian sea view and the ambience will just blow your mind. The pool is adequate could get crowded at weekends. Do try all the amazing Iced tea, you just can't miss that. The rooms are clean, however, needs little more cleanliness. The staffs are very helpful. If there is any upcoming long weekend, do visit this resort!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We three ladies had a whale of a time here. We were a bit sceptical at first but once we reached here we were just mesmerised with the views. Spacious rooms ( cleanliness could be improved ) beautiful lawns, the fragrance of Firangipani flowers in full bloom and the sun and rain playing hide and seek. Enchanting views of the sea and great food. Great for families and so close to Mumbai. The front office managed by Shivam, Savio and the restaurant staff they took such good care of us. The pool is adequate could get crowded at weekends. You can just drive down here for a lunch and forget you are in Mumbai. They even helped us book an auto for our trip back to the gorai jetty .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ppokhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I had a school reunion here and we rocked the place. Good pool and food. Spacious and marvellous sea view with a very calm atmosphere away but very near to city. As we had a huge group so can't comment on prices. Rooms were very large

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankurs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

It's paradise for those looking for a getaway . Service is good . Rooms very clean , surroundings too good for what they offer. Best place for Mumbai considering the distance just 13kms from Mumbai . Beautiful view of the sea ,

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Raja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Hello Friends. I am a frequent traveller and checks in various resorts all across India. We recently visited this resort on 15th July 2017. I had my office colleagues with me and i thought it would be good spend a day here. First of all if you are looking for a day picnic /getaway from hustle of mumbai, please do look at U-Tan resort. It will Tan you on finances. They look out for opportunities to loot you. Breakfast - 300 per person, lunch - 800 per person. Room booking 6000/- per room. This means that they look out for opportunities to loot you with maximum expenses. Food and drinks are very costly. Staff is always on lookout for a big catch. So my recommendation - This resort is costlier than what it looks like. Food was tasty but in front of cost, all your taste goes in vein. So be cautious while booking here. At lease my experience with this resort was "COSTLIEST". My only concern was the approach of the management towards charging its patrons / customers. I mean, you cannot just charge huge to your customers. We are ready to pay, but it should be reasonable, not exorbitant. So be careful while booking this resort.

Room Tip: choose the rooms which are near reception and sea facing.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank punekarmangesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews