We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U-Tan Sea Resort”
Review of U-tan Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
U-tan Sea Resort
Ranked #89 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Went to celebrate parent's anniversary - awesome place, staff was cooperative & good service. Big swimming pool at this property. Our room had a huge balcony overseeing the pool & sea. Good sea food at reasonable rates.
Only 1 negative - being a beach front hotel in a fishermen's village, you can smell fish in the air.

Room Tip: Pool / Beach facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaiz_sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Took a weekend trip to utan which is in the middle of fisherman's village. The resort is nice for weekend getaways but the service is slow and pathetic. They have hammocks to laze around and few activities to keep you engaged. Breakfast was really disappointing and mismanaged

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank d_mansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Pros: This is a good place for a quiet getaway from life in Mumbai. The villa at UTan met our needs very well as we were 5 adults enjoying a family reunion. Our criteria was to go to a place close by.
The staff at UTan is very courteous. They were attentive to all our needs/requests. All of them were polite and made sure that we were comfortable. The food served was simply amazing plus they offer a good variety. Elvis was very helpful (booking and check out).
Cons: We could not find an easy access to the beach.
I wish they had a walking track along the periphery.
I don’t think kids will enjoy the peace and quiet. There is not much in terms of entertainment for them.
The approach to UTan is through a crowded village-like township.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pujagoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

No doubt U-tan Sea resort is one of the best resorts in Uttan. The rates are bit high but the scenic Arabian sea view and the ambience will just blow your mind. The pool is adequate could get crowded at weekends. Do try all the amazing Iced tea, you just can't miss that. The rooms are clean, however, needs little more cleanliness. The staffs are very helpful. If there is any upcoming long weekend, do visit this resort!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We three ladies had a whale of a time here. We were a bit sceptical at first but once we reached here we were just mesmerised with the views. Spacious rooms ( cleanliness could be improved ) beautiful lawns, the fragrance of Firangipani flowers in full bloom and the sun and rain playing hide and seek. Enchanting views of the sea and great food. Great for families and so close to Mumbai. The front office managed by Shivam, Savio and the restaurant staff they took such good care of us. The pool is adequate could get crowded at weekends. You can just drive down here for a lunch and forget you are in Mumbai. They even helped us book an auto for our trip back to the gorai jetty .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ppokhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai
Bandra West
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#186 of 489 in Mumbai
292 reviews
The Resort
#38 of 489 in Mumbai
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
36 reviews
Eskay Resorts
#97 of 489 in Mumbai
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U-tan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U-tan Sea Resort

Address: Chowk Dongri Via Uttan | Bhayander, Mumbai 401106, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Andheri West/Versova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#33 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: RM 257 - RM 436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — U-tan Sea Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
u-Tan Sea Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing