We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Raj Palace Hotel

Raj Palace Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Raj Palace Hotel
Ranked #171 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 21 September 2016

It has a reputation that has been created over the years, I have stayed here over 20 times and it seems that every time something has changed. But the underlying service and food has been maintained to a high standard

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkelly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed at the hotel Raj Palace l for 3 days with my friend and another couple as we traveled through India . The trip to Mumbai has been the best ever. We have had a very pleasant trip in this hotel. Really great place!
Our room are spacious, very clean and comfortable. Also great shower. All the rooms have character and charm. its location was convenient. The people in this hotel is very friendly, incredible staff and great hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selma fenje f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

It was one of the most memorable and awesome stay with my family in Raj Palace Hotel in Mumbai. The appearance of the hotel was really appreciable. Also, the location was in a very nice place. The view from the window of our room of the hotel was the awesome.Food served by the hotel is very yummy and tasty.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank JASLEEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

It has all been said before its reputation is well earned great service efficient staff pleased to look after you and enjoy doing so if you come to Mumbai you must stay it is possible to get a deal by going through the usual web sites

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scrumhalfRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

During our 2 days stay at the hotel we experienced fantastic service which really make you feel special. There are sufficient security and the rooms on the tower end ate spacious, clean with a good veiw onto the sea and "famous gateway of India". There are lots of internal restuarants. You can walk to some famous restuarants with the area. It must be said that anyone need to get use to travel managing the traffic and different people's. This is the place if you visit Bombay.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,104 reviews
Gateway of India
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#138 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
139 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#81 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,207 reviews
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
894 reviews
The Regenza by Tunga
#9 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Palace Hotel

Address: Rex Chambers, Opp. Indira Dock, Red Gate, Ballard Estate, Mumbai (Bombay) 400038, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Gateway of India
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: RM52 - RM65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing