We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$132
US$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$344
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
22
10
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandheri westson's weddingon arrivalcomfortable roomperfect hotelcomfortable stayworld classfront deskhousekeeping staffthe ground floorbooked this hotelother hotelsplace to stayroom serviceamitlokhandwalaamenities
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of May. From check in to check out everything was absolutely perfect. On arrival was met by the manager Faizan who assured us if we need anything to let him know. The room was beautiful and very very modern compared to other hotels in Mumbai. From the inside you wouldn't think your in Mumbai. It feels like your in a luxury 5* hotel somewhere in Dubai. Everything was clean and sparkling. Very spacious rooms and the staff are brilliant. Always ready to help with queries. We wanted to explore Mumbai and the staff at reception could not have been more helpful. Gave us maps, locations to visit and the best sight seeing destinations.

We had breakfast, lunch and dinner through our stay. The variety of food available is amazing. You can taste the freshness in the food and the passion that goes into making it. The chefs surely love there job. I couldn't pick out one small mistake on the food. The restaurant staff really care for you as they would approach you if you needed anything extra such as drinks, desserts or more starters and mains.

The hotel has great entertainment specially on the roof we're the swimming pool is located. Great music and a brilliant vibe. Couldn't have picked a better hotel to spend our time in Mumbai. 110% we will be back. Not just for the hotel but for the customer service we received from the staff. Empresa Hotel it was an Empressive stay. Thank You!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ShahinAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear Ms. Shahini,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor.

It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services,ambiance and overall culinary offerings at the hotel. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments.

The team at The Empresa Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.


Warm regards,

Faizan Kazi
Operations Manager
The Empresa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Really enjoyed my stay at the Empress Hotel on two occasions, It was great, clean, Friendly staff, Amazing customer service! The food and hotel amenities were amazing and staff would go out of their way to help out! The manager by the name Faizan was warm, welcoming and really friendly on arrival and during our stay. At the concierge desk Amit was really great and super efficient! Loved my stay the first time so had to book the hotel again a second time!

The food at the restaurant is also delicious and you must try their cookies! they're out of this world!!!!!

Room Tip: Mid ranged but Luxurious!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartoon789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

It was wonderful to read your valuable feedback and to share with our team to encourage them. I am very happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you again and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,

Faizan Kazi
Operations Manager
The Empresa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed in the press on 27th April for two days,it is an excellent hotel,great staff,superb food,,,overall a five star experience ,the roof top eatery is excellent for its view of the sunset and versova ,lokhandwala skyline.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sakina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear Ms. Sakina,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor.

It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services,ambiance and overall culinary offerings at Roof-Top. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments.

The team at The Empresa Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.


Warm regards,

Faizan Kazi
Operations Manager
The Empresa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We had booked this hotel during my son's wedding celebrations on 7th n 8th May 2017. Luxury, comfort and good ambience. Staff was very helpful. Good breakfast. Operations Manager Mr.Faizan was very kind

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sushma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear Ms. Shushma,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor.

We were extremely happy to read that you found our products and services meeting your expectations in all areas – rooms, services and culinary offerings. Our Team members make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Empresa Hotel in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Faizan Kazi
Operations Manager
The Empresa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed on 7th and 8th May 2017. Its very beautiful hotel. Rooms are specious with all amenities. Excellent service by staff and they were very humble. Neat and clean. Breakfast also very good. Luxury stay at a reasonable price. We had booked 27 rooms for all our guest for my son's wedding. The General Manager Mr.Faizan had taken care of us very well. Even Mr.Amit was very helpful. Must visit when in Mumbai. Location is also very convenient. Good ambience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank rajendras152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor.

We were extremely happy to read that you found our products and services meeting your expectations in all areas – rooms, services and culinary offerings. Our Team members make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Empresa Hotel in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Faizan Kazi
Operations Manager
The Empresa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews