We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$112
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$248
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,641)
Filter reviews
2,641 results
Traveller rating
1,632
637
205
74
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,632
637
205
74
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus cafemezzo mezzothe executive loungecoffee shopsea viewexcellent hotelpool sidebreakfast buffet isspecial mentionindian restaurantbusiness tripspecial thanksjuhusaffronbollywoodambiencegym
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 2,641 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Worst experience at Lotus Cafe buffet lunch.
1. Was told over phone that there's Awadhi food too and decided to go there but it was not so. The manager tells me there is chichen tikka, seekh kebab. I didnt know I have to tell at Marriott what Awadhi means after which they got me a serving of Galauti kebab which took 40 mins.
2. While waiting, i asked for a strawberry punch and i was served fruit punch. Sent it back , but then again comes the fruit punch after 20 mins and the waiter says this is strawberry punch ! Had to ask the incharge there, Ms Trishala and finally got the right strawberry punch after 35 mins.
3. But thats not the end...after all this delay, when i went to have dessert , it was a pathetic sight. Most of the desserts were deserted with some other guests also asking for replenishment. I waited for 20 mins again with no luck ! Told some staff that i am looking for chocolate mousse and she says they are done with it ! I had to tell Vivek looking after restaurant and they get me a chocolate cake or similar saying this is mousse !
I am regular at Taj and for once decided to experience Marriott , not knowing that it will ruin my day.
I am regular at Taj and for once decided to experience Marriott , not knowing that it will ruin my day.
I insisted on meeting the restaurant manager, Mr Hussain to tell him that probably Marriott thinks that guests do not know different cuisine and mocktails or the staff just doesn't care. Service is pathetic in which case they should not go on adding guests for buffet beyond their capacity.
I insisted to pay my bill which i did because money could not have got back the time lost as i was in mumbai only for a day .
Thats why i love Taj where one is never disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank akmathur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you throughout the meal and I have shared your feedback with my Director of Food & Beverage as well as the Executive Sous Chef. Your suggestion will be taken into consideration and we will ensure that you have a better service and food experience on your next visit.

Please do write to us (mhrs.bomjw.dir.fb@marriotthotels.com) when you wish to make your reservation in the future and we will be happy to make the necessary arrangements for you.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best Regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I must say Jw marriot is the best option for stay and I will recommend to people to do enjoyment in this hotel .The staff was so nice specially venkatesh in the gym and Michael in executive lounge ...they both r very nice . I always choose no other option.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank kapil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

I am glad you were happy with the services offered by us and it was a pleasure to read that your stay was made memorable by some of my team members, whom I have personally complimented – Venkatesh and Michael.

Please do stay with us again with your family and I am sure we will make it just as memorable.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I was very amazed to stay at the hotel the hospitality was amazing and incomparable.
I thank to Samantha and Michel and Ivan for assisting me completely and providing me with the best service on a birthday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bharat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

I am glad you were happy with the services offered by us and it was a pleasure to read that your stay was made memorable by some of my team members, whom I have personally complimented – Samantha,Ivan and Michael.

Please do stay with us again with your family and I am sure we will make it just as memorable.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Exceptional hotel with first class service and facilities. On arrival I was personally greeted as a Silver Elite Member and the check in process was quick and personal - greatly appreciated.

Each I time I travel to Mumbai I stay here and I am never disappointed. The staff are attentive and helpful at all times. The room is very comfortable and well equipped and the restaurants are excellent.

I would always stay here and would highly recommend the Marriott Juhu to any traveler.

Thank you Juhu another very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable, this time I had an ocean view room which was lovely
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TA5172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017


Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This review is long overdue. I stayed at the JW last November for 10 nights. The original plan was to spend 3 nights but the service was incredibly good to the point where I kept extending. The staff at the executive lounge... Samantha Pereira and her team were awesome. Thank You !!! . My thanks to all the other staff around the hotel as your guys were amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HottubCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback. I agree that I am working with an excellent team here at the JW Marriott.

I have personally complimented Samantha & the team with whose services you were happy with. We take pride in training our associates and it is very heart warming to note that they have been able to “Exceed your Expectations”, which is the motto of our hotel.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews