We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner treat in citrus for my brother's wife(Bhabhi) brothers”
Review of The Leela Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Mumbai
Ranked #17 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Service was excellent as given by Mr. Deepesh.....even the food was excellent.....would like to visit it again because of good quality and delicious food and variety of food..... even the deserts were mouthwatering....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nimesh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank You for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall dining experience with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed the service and culinary experience at Citrus which has been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further. Please be assured that we would personally convey your message to Mr. Deepesh.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,128)
There are newer reviews for The Leela Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 2,128 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Very pleasant welcome. Well organised. Very nice pool side bar and restaurant. Was staying a suit with an excellent view. And the furniture of the room was very authentic and loved the bath.
Service was great.
Had a great stay.
Thankyou

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rukhsar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank You for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our service and offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I had a very good experience staying at hotel leela mumbai. The ambience of the hotel was very attractive. The moment one enters the hotel one feels refreshed. The rooms are very nicely maintained. The food was excellent. There was lot of variety for the breakfast. The staff at the front desk seemed untrained in handling credit cards. They had blocked my card for an amount but on checking out they were not able to unblock the amount. The organization that have invited us were to pay the hotel bills so it was a bit uncomfortable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sg201412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you liked the ambience of our hotel and enjoyed the culinary and room experience which has been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during check out. Kindly be assured that the same has been taken up with utmost seriousness with the respective team to ensure non-recurrence.

We would request you to treat this as a one-off incident and not let it mar your overall impression of our brand.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Right next to airport and in the heart if Mumbai it is a pleasure to arrive and stay in green area and eperinecing the warm hearted hospitality in this hotel

at any time again with pleasure

looking forward next stay in The Leela Mumbai

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathias8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our service and offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

From the moment you walk into the hotel, all the hospitality staff make it a personal goal to make sure all your needs are met. The Leela Hotel is a great example of a 5-star Hotel in Mumbai. Everything was perfect, especially the guest relational staff Tarranum Siddiqui.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joegy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sameer_Sud, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are glad that you enjoyed our service and offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates us even further. Please be assured that we would personally convey your message to Ms. Tarranum.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Sameer Sud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,119 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,879 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,214 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,853 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 059, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: RM571 - RM1,478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the bustling heart of India’s commercial and entertainment mecca lays one of the finest luxury hotels in Mumbai. Nestled within the tranquillity of 11 acres of lush landscaped gardens and cascading waterfalls, The Leela Mumbai is a shimmering beacon amongst Mumbai hotels.Only five minutes away from Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport and 15 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport, the Leela Mumbai is well equipped with world class facilities and warm, friendly service providing the ideal gateway from which to explore northern Mumbai’s commercial hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Hotel Leela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing