We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi, Mumbai
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$144
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,566 results
Traveller rating
2,167
331
49
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,167
331
49
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseau barfenix restaurantmarine drivechampagne loungenariman pointarabian seaqueen's necklaceocean viewbutler serviceexecutive suiteindian restaurantworld classexcellent hotellate checkbusiness tripspecial mentionbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 2,566 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

My recent trip in June to mumbai cemented a thought that when I visit mumbai The Oberoi will be my home
Right from the security at the hotel you r made to feel very welcome Williams the bell captain who has been there for many years extends the warmth of the welcome by greeting you with your name at the reception Amin adhere to my request of a late checkout without fuss
My butler Pankaj assigned to my room looks after my needs and address my requests with a certain flair that is touching
The hotel makes you feel very comfortable and that's what one needs when you travel
Looking forward to my next visit which is probably tomorrow for one night

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nitin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi during the recent visit to Mumbai. We appreciate your time to share feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much.

Our team is very happy to read that you were impressed by the overall experience and that The Oberoi will be the hotel of your choice whenever you travel to Mumbai.
Recognition from our guests is perhaps the single biggest motivator for the ladies and gentlemen at our hotels - your feedback therefore, means so much to all of us. I have personally shared your appreciation with William Pereira, Amin Doosari and Pankaj Ekka – your compliments will mean the world to them.

The team and I, eagerly await your return in the not too distant future and look
forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

One wonderful thing about India always is the warmth, easy to socialize though you may find it slightly difficult to understand their hospitality you certainly shall find yourself at ease as the presentation of their is always overwhelming with love and regards.further the hotel was filled with smart beautiful ladies and hospitable staff who took measures
to make you feel at home further the variety of food was excellent. I stepped into Mumbai with quite a few preconceived notions but each and every one was proved wrong.Indians are fine people who when understood a fine people to do business with.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the food and the service. Thank you for recognising our team and the smart lady team members who looked after you.

I do hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again and hopefully, soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Oberoi, Mumbai was incredible! The food, the service, and the room were all outstanding! The minute we walked in we had a beautiful welcome and met the hotel manager who was great. We had dinner downstairs at the VETRO AND ENOTECA and the chef personally came out to meet us. It was such a nice touch and made the dinner so much more enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlexCancro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for posting a very nice TripAdvisor review of your stay.

We are delighted that you had an incredible experience and that you enjoyed the service, the food, the room and especially your dining experience at Vetro. Chef Francesco Francaville was delighted to cook for you and look after you.
Your positive feedback is very motivating and encouraging for Anupam Dasgupta, our General Manager, the team and me.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again and again and hope you will return soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Probably the best hotel in Mumbai. Great Service . When in Mumbai it's my first choice always. And always the Executive Suite which comes with airport pickup & drop in Merc S Class. Great personal touch . They always remember your preferences & try to repeat your favourite room/suite. Great service , & wonderful personal touch all the way.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pravin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Mumbai and for sharing positive feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are very very happy to read that you have rated us as the best hotel in Mumbai and that our hotel will be your preferred destination in Mumbai. Thank you for highlighting the personalized service provided by the team. Our “Suite Surprise” offer, which you availed of, is indeed very popular offer and much sought after by our guests, for the value it offers.

Your generous compliments motivate us to do even better.

I do hope that you have many opportunities to visit us again. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,
Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The hotel is wonderful and all the services in the hotel are magnificent. Would like to acknowledge Chef Aditya for his exemplary service and the food made by him is just out of the world. He should be promoted for the service that he provides to all the guests. The General Manager Mr. Dasgupta is a professional person and has guided the hotel very well. I hope that this year too The Oberoi, Mumbai is rated the Best in the World Regards Husain Ebrahim

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank halebrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Mr. Ebrahim,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share very encouraging feedback of your stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai, on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

Your generous appreciation of Chef Aditya Kulkarni and Mr. Anupam Dasgupta is very encouraging and will inspire them to scale greater heights towards excellence. Thank you for your wishes. We will continue putting in our best efforts to see The Oberoi, Mumbai take the “Best in the World” position again.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews