We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
275
305
146
52
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
305
146
52
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachkebab hutmorning walkbeach facingswimming poolsea viewfive star hotelcoffee shopexecutive roomquality of foodpleasant stayclose to the airportweddingbollywoodambienceindiapoolside
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We booked room on Hotel's website for 4 adults and 1 12 year old my son. We asked for non smoking room but they put us in beat-up, junk, smoking room which room has wooden floor but bedding were stinking with smoking smells. It was not comfortable sleep with stinking bedding smell. I was going to ignore this but in morning we found some mean people working in breakfast area one of the guy came to me and ask to pay for the breakfast for one extra person, which was my 12 year son. I had his passport to prove his age. They wasted my 20 minutes for this at the time of the check-out. We had bad experience. Staff has no smiles on there faces.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelGroup, Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

We indeed accommodate children below the age of 12 years on complimentary basis without an extra bed inclusive of breakfast. However it is the responsibility of the restaurant staff to verify this. We apologize in case you were inconvenienced because of this.


Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with the help of which we can improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Sun n Sand lives upto its name and offers you a phenomenal experience of the sunny beach.
The service is homely but superb.
The food - amongst the best in Mumbai. try thechili chees toast, paneer chili (chinese style), baked crab.( at the sunset room). Kabab s at Kabab Hut.
All n all great experience at good prices.

Room Tip: ask for sea view rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varsha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Juhu, Mumbai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I was in business trip and liked this hotel. Its location is very good just on sea. It has very good restaurants with good quality food to offer. I liked hospitality of hotel staffs.
I shall recommend this hotel for both business as well as family tour.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SagnikIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We would love to see you at our other 3 properties in Pune, Shirdi & Nagpur as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I got to know about this hotel from my friend, My stay was excellent, nice service, beautiful view of beach and good food too. The communication from the domestic and International airport is good even they provide pick up and drop facility. My room was very nice and clean and I would say worth for money.

Room Tip: Look for a beach view room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zati461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Juhu, Mumbai!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our stay was fabulous..the rooms are tidy. Our one was on the 3rd floor. The sea view was amazing.. juhu beach is like a min walk from there. Infact the swimming pool gardens take u straight out on the beach. The sunsets are so romantic! The food at the restaurant was really nice too they made fresh dosas in front of you . We were very impressed with the breakfast! Would surely return..

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mansi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We would love to see you at our other 3 properties in Pune, Shirdi & Nagpur as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews