We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room and Smart Hotel”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #6 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel was a lovely retreat from the madness which is Mumbai. The room was sumptuous and the public areas very nice. The breakfast was excellent and staff all very pleasant. The only thing which stops me giving this hotel full marks is the price of the bar and restaurant. I expect to pay a supplement for drinking in a 5 star hotel, but found the price here just too excessive when compared to very nice place in surrounding area. We had drinks in the Dublin bar and then ate in the Chinese, which was all ok without being special, but paid more than we have ever paid in India for the pleasure.

Still, after that we ate out, and we really did very much enjoy our stay and would recommend to others without hesitation.

Room Tip: I would not eat in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeagullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The ITC Grand Central , A Luxury collection hotel , Mumbai, India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable , We have noted your observations and are addressing the same .We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India , at Mumbai, India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,737 - 1,741 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

First off, the whole hotel staff was so courteous.
The warmth and hospitality extended towards us was fantastic!
The duty manager and the front desk staff took real efforts to accommodate our requests .
They were quite kind in terms of understanding situations. Our entire stay was such a pleasure!
Sahil Bhatt, Sahil Tyagi, Vrushali (front desk), Dilnar (front desk) have all been brilliant help.
There were many more in the hotel that went out of their way to help my entire family!

The only bad point was the approach road to the hotel was Horrible. but once in, it was a fantastic experience!!

Room Tip: Choose terrace garden facing rooms! + the daybed rooms are much better than the non daybed higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShreyasSirigeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The ITC Grand Central , A Luxury collection hotel , Mumbai, India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India , at Mumbai, India

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I found this hotel to be very conveniently located not too far from town side and equally not too far from the airport. Staff were welcoming, warm and friendly. There were a couple of un-authorised charges to my bill in the end but were promptly removed when i reported.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sujanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The ITC Grand Central , A Luxury collection hotel , Mumbai, India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable , We have noted your observations and are addressing the same .We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India , at Mumbai, India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I have stayed many times at this hotel and have been impressed with the service standards every time. the staff, specially at the restaurants go out of their way to make it a pleasant experience. The quality of the Indian restaurant is superb. When we stayed there the last time the spa was a disappointment but I expect they have improved it since.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hingdoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The ITC Grand Central , A Luxury collection hotel , Mumbai, India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India , at Mumbai, India

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Very warm staff, very friendly and helpful..reception in particular... A stream of +ve energy flows through out the hotel..... great food and service..... located in the center of the city and hence best suited for business travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MehtaSachin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,178 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,768 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,987 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,243 reviews
The St. Regis Mumbai
#21 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: RM592 - RM1,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing