We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falls short in comparison”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #6 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Unfortunately for ITC Grand Central, the sister properties of ITC in Bangalore outshine on customer service, quality of offerings and management. For example - the breakfast buffet is the normal spread but the staff lack training at a 5 star level. I was asked my room number thrice; I asked for Smoked salmon for my egg and the waiter promised to be back soon - half an hour later he had forgotten all about my request and had a blank look when I followed up on my request.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777casper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai.

It is disheartening to read your experience at our hotel. We have noted your observations and would like to assure you that we shall leave no stone unturned to re-establish our credibility with you.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Kerman Lalkaka
General Manager, ITC Grand Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I have stayed with this hotel many times and each time the stay is great. Service is amazing, Staff have the eye for detail to anticipate customer needs . Also hotel is aptly located which suits the business traveller in the middle of the city. The restaurants offer you the serenity of Indian Chinese and continental food. Will definitely want to stay again and have another great experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank arjun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message.

At ITC Grand Central, we make every effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable and luxurious stay.We sincerely appreciate you taking out the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our teams efforts.

Thank you for your kind & generous words of praise. They mean a lot to us!

Feel free to contact me directly for all your future needs at the ITC Grand Central!

Warm Regards,
Kerman Lalkaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This place minds the details in a way few do. From a staff that treats you like a guest of honor from the second you pop out of the car, to the views, to the food, to the PILLOW MENU (!!), the ITC felt -- every moment I was there -- like a breath of air in the middle of Mumbai's constant chaos. Would stay there again without hesitation. Thanks to Prateek & his team for an outstanding stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message.

At ITC Grand Central, we make every effort to ensure our guests have a wow experience every time, and i am happy to hear that you had a delightful stay.
We sincerely appreciate you taking out the time and acknowledging our team's effort.

Thank you for your kind & generous words of praise. They mean a lot to us!

Feel free to contact me directly for all your future needs at the ITC Grand Central!

Warm Regards,
Kerman Lalkaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We had a fantastic stay at the ITC. Sudha, Chelsea, Hemant, Sama, Avay etc. have made an impact on our lives that will be remembered for a long time. The level of service, friendliness and assistance which we received was simply AMAZING! Highly recommend a stay at the ITC Grand

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ITC hotels
Thank nadiyawaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message.

At ITC Grand Central, we make every effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable and luxurious stay. I am glad to know that we were able to endeavour the same to you.
We sincerely appreciate you taking out the time and acknowledging our teams efforts.

Thank you for your kind & generous words of praise. They mean a lot to us!

Feel free to contact me directly for all your future needs at the ITC Grand Central!

Warm Regards,
Kerman Lalkaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

I was in a canceled flight which resulted in my stay at the ITC near the airport in Mumbai. Staff was very courteous and responsive throughout this place. Food was very good. They do understand the true meaning of the word hospitality. Big disappointment was that I woke up to a loud construction ( tile work) noise from the room right above my room. It took 5 times calling the front desk and for duty manager to personally go and remove the crew from the room for the noise to stop...each time they would stop for a few minutes and start hammering away again. Last time the duty manager removed the crew from the room for the noise to stop...at least for a few minutes and they started back only with one chisel and softer blows this time. I'm sure this was a one off situation but it was completely unacceptable. Duty manager offered to move me but since I was about to leave the hotel in couple of hours I didn't want them to go thru the trouble.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#7 of 489 in Mumbai
3,030 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,422 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai 400012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: RM 694 - RM 1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing